WIAW At Home!

Happy What I Ate Wednesday! Hats off to Jenn!

It has been easier than expected to stick to a vegan regimen while at home.  My parents have been very willing to accommodate me and were understanding (for the most part) of my decisions.  The hardest part was deciding what to order while at Olive Garden… I got angel hair and marinara…not the most exciting but still good!

2012-03-14_12-06-14_272

I set a few goals for my week at home:

  • Make at least 3 new recipes
  • Complete all of my assignments to date
  • Finish the book I have been reading since Christmas

I am 1/3 way through my first goal.

I made my own granola for the first time! It was the easiest thing in the world.  I will have to post a recipe soon!

2012-03-12_20-48-12_364

I threw some of that granola into my breakfast this morning:

2012-03-13_09-23-43_569

Oatmeal with blueberry, peanut butter, and some homemade granola

2012-03-13_12-02-56_510

Lunch was a salad with veggies, Morningstar Chik’n, and some French dressing

2012-03-14_09-48-15_200

I also had an apple with some of this delicious stuff! Holy cow was it tasty…and I ate all of it in 5 days. Oops.

2012-03-14_18-08-42_384

I guess you could say that I made a new recipe for dinner.  Vegan pizza dough, olive oil, minced garlic, salsa, green pepper, and olives.  Baked until brown and slightly crispy.  It was muy delicioso!

For dessert, I tried this stuff out! Honestly, you could have given me this stuff and I would have had NO idea that it was vegan.  It was sooo freaking yummy.  Amazing.

Well, back to my goals.  As for the homework goal, I have taken 2 tests/quizzes online, and have finished one project.  I only have one more tihng to work on and a little more catch-up to do by Tuesday.

My last goal was to finish a book that I have been reading forever.  I started reading “Born to Run” around Christmas.  It’s not because it’s a bad book, in fact it’s awesome.  I just have been so freaking busy lately.  I have read like 100 pages in the past day and it’s really good.  I should hopefully finish it soon since I can sit out in the warm sunshine and read!!  This weather is incredible.

Ok, so for those of you who are obsessed with Andrew McMahon like I am, try playing this game.  I may have answered about half of the songs…I fail.

Here’s a song for you to enjoy! Smile

Hope you’re enjoying your Hump Day! Winking smile

PS: Check out the giveaway!!

11 Comments

Filed under Book, Food, WIAW

11 responses to “WIAW At Home!

  1. great job getting the fam on board! you are doing great- keep it up!
    Also, I love when you post songs 🙂 I have never heard this one!

  2. fairyhealthylife

    I’ve never seen butterscotch peanut butter! I would have finished it that quick too! I love so delicious ice cream! Its the best!

  3. all your meals look delicious! & that butterscotch peanut butter sounds amazing – i’m a sucker for most any kind of nut butter 🙂

  4. That is great your parents are on board and you are enjoying the vegan lifestyle.
    -I love that song Like We used to be A rocket to the moon. This was the first song I ever heard by them. I saw them preform it at a show and fell it love with it right away hehe.

    happy WIAW 🙂

  5. congrats on being vegan this long… looks very difficult!

  6. That is great your are getting the fam on board too! Nice Nikki 🙂 And that peanut butter sounds pretty darn amazing… butterscotch is so so tasty

  7. YAY for being home!!
    I LOVED the book BORN TO RUN…I couldn’t put it down!
    umm I need that ice cream now! 🙂 hehe!
    Hope you’re having a great Thursday!
    xoxo!

  8. Oh girl, I’m so boring too. I am always getting spaghetti and marinara at Italian places. It’s just so good! I can’t help myself, haha!

  9. Butterscotch PB = AMAZING. I got that stuff at a farmers market in Philly. It’s like a butterfinger in nut butter form.
    Can you believe I still haven’t read born to run?! I need to pick it up!!

  10. Yui

    Can I take the pizza? I really love pizza. Thanks for the recipe.
    How to Make Sweet Potato Fries

Leave a Reply

