Cat Sunday!

Well, according to TheChive.com, Saturday is cat day.  But in my house, today kind of revolved around Geno. Geno, shopping, and getting psyched for the Mad Men season premiere Smile

Travis and I met my sister in Hagerstown to go to Olive Garden (yum!) and to go shopping at the Hagerstown Outlets.  I was pretty proud of myself and only bought one item!

IMG_4163

Sweet new Under Armour running pants! Smile YES! I am sure I look ridic in them, but I kind of fell in love.

Geno thought they were for him, though, and commandeered the bag.

IMG_4159

To his delight, he did get a total home makeover!!

IMG_4157

IMG_4160

IMG_4158

He got a new mat and a new bowl.  He’s spoiled!

He also got brushed while outside today.  He thought he was in the wilderness.  Surprisingly, he didn’t even try to run down the stairs to escape.  He’s a good kitty!

IMG_4172

IMG_4174

Someone must have smelled him, though…

IMG_4175

IMG_4177

IMG_4184

Geno was not a fan.  He was really scarily growling at the homeless kitty.

One last animal picture before I get some grub, pretend to be somewhat productive this weekend (I guess I did go to a conference all day yesterday), and watch the Mad Men premiere!

IMG_4164

Anyone else a Mad Men fanatic?

If so, you need to check out this Draping website.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend! Did you do anything fun the past few days?

16 Comments

Filed under Animals, Life, Weekend

16 responses to “Cat Sunday!

  1. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes

    OMG look at those tiny chunky dogs! What are those called? Love them!

  2. Great slacks and cat shots! Theadora (I miss the Hagerstown outlet. Are there still flea markets in the area? While living in Baltimore, I’d trek to either Hagerstown or Lancaster.)

  3. Those running pants are so fun!

    I’ve never seen Mad Men, but I’ve heard good things about it. Enjoy the rest of your evening!

  4. Love those pants girl! They are so cute! I love that I know where Hagerstown is! So awesome!

  5. I’ve seen those pants! I love them! My cats are not very sweet to stranger cats either.

  6. love those pants! I dont think I could pull them off haha.

  7. ittybitsofbalance

    Wow, those pants are AWESOME! I’m a huge neon fan (and have a few pairs of neon pants myself), so those sound right up my alley!

  8. aww what a great weekend!
    Geno is a super cute kitty!
    I hope you have a great week ahead of you, xoxo!

  9. We ate at Olive Garden on Sat. ❤ I'm loving their chicken gnocci soup!
    Geno is adorable! Glad you had a great weekend!
    P.S. I soo love those running pants.

  10. OMG the pants are hilarious!! I just flashed back to junior high! LOL! Cats are stinking funny 😀 Love the pic of him checking out the litter box. Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

