King of New York

You got it right, I’m the King of New York.

Ok, I lied. I may not be..but this guy sure is Winking smile

Ohhhh young Christian Bale.

My sister and I are continuing our yearly bonding trip to NYC this weekend, and while are there, we are going to see the new Broadway musical Newsies!  We have both been obsessed with the movie version of the musical since we were in middle school music class, and you can imagine our delight when we determined that the loveliness was making it to the big time.

While we are there, she also has some surprises for me. She told me that she’s the “best sister ever”.  I guess we’ll have to see!  Travis knows what the surprises are but he is keeping secrets from me Sad smile

I am a huge musical freak and am sooo excited for this.  So far, I have seen Mary Poppins, Jersey Boys, Chicago, and Phantom of the Opera on Broadway, and many more in Pittsburgh.  I am sure Newsies will be just as amazing as all of the others!

Bahahah see my head tiny at the bottom?

I have a few posts scheduled to post over the weekend…so I hope that works out Smile If not, don’t miss me too much!

Well, I am off to sub in 6th grade for the day! Hopefully I am not too tired in class tonight…but it will be worth the extra money hehe Winking smile

Are you into musicals? If so, which is your favorite?! The best one I have seen is a hard decision to make…but Jersey Boys was pretty fantastic!

18 Comments

Filed under Family, Music, Traveling, Weekend

18 responses to “King of New York

  1. Have fun in NYC! I love musicals. My favorite do far is Wicked. It was amazing! I’m seeing Rent next weekend off broadway so that nigh take its spot because I love this play hahaha. Enjoy your sister trip 🙂

  2. ittybitsofbalance

    That’s so awesome!!!! I’ve only been to NYC once, but I saw Hairspray and Wicked while there and cried through them both (because I was overwhelmed, not sad haha). You’re going to have a BLAST

    My favorite musical mightttt be Rent, Avenue Q, or Wicked

  3. I love musicals. I have seen so many, it’s ridiculous. Musical categories in Jeopardy? I dominate them.

    BUT…..
    I would do almost anything to go see Phantom of the Opera. Guhhh. Its never playing around here. 😐

  4. how awesome that you take the time to do this!! i think it’s so wonderful. never been to NYC, but it’s on my list!

  5. I love the movie The newies! Thats where I first fell in love with Christian haha. Have fun this weekend!!

  6. Ahh you’re going to be in my city this weekend!! Enjoy it 🙂

  7. Ah have fun girl!!!! Your sis seems pretty awesome 🙂

  8. Have fun girly! Wish it was closer to me! 😉

Leave a Reply

