Puppy Love

One of my favorite parts about being home is getting to see my dog. We got him when I was a freshman in high school, which seems like forever ago!

IMG_4399

Curly will turn nine this fall.  He’s getting old!!

He’s not the only dog I was excited to see, though.  My sister’s dog, Rex, was staying at our house for the weekend, too. 

IMG_4401

But even Rex wasn’t the one I was most excited for.  We have a new addition to the family! Meet Molly!

IMG_4382

IMG_4386

IMG_4389

Molly is a ten week old chocolate lab.  My cousin and his wife just got her two weeks ago.  She is absolutely adorable. I just wanted to cuddle her all day long!  I wish I would have thought to take a video of her flipping her food bowl up in the air and chasing her kibbles and bits.  It was our source of entertainment for about a half an hour.

Though I love the puppies, I can’t forget about the cutie that was waiting for me when I got back!

IMG_4410

He was doing yoga or something. What a wild one. And yes, that is carpet in my kitchen….so annoying!

In other news, I won’t lie by saying that I ate like crap this weekend.  I pretty much just ate everything in sight.  I thought I would get back in the game yesterday, but it didn’t seem to happen.  Today is a new day, though, and I am going to try hard to eat healthy so that I can feel better about myself, especially since I haven’t been working out as much lately.

I do try the hydro track at physical therapy for the first time today! I will definitely let you all know how it goes!

Happy Tuesday! Smile

What do you do to get back on track with eating well and exercising? I have really let myself slip lately and need to refocus!

9 Comments

Filed under Animals, Life

9 responses to “Puppy Love

  1. Ugh dog gives me such a soft spot! Love them!

  2. Awe so cute! I feel you on getting back on the wagon of healthy eating…that wedding I ate my junk then I really know what to do with lol. Good luck today girl! You can do it! 🙂

  3. AWWWWWWW! The puppy!!!! I’m dying of cuteness right now. That’s exactly what my chocolate lab looked like when we got her. They are the cutest puppies! Mine was also the most obnoxious, smartest, troublemaking, HARDEST dog I’ve ever had to deal with but the first couple years of her dog terrorism was worth it. She’s so sweet. 🙂

  4. Soo much cuteness for one post! If I fall off the wagon, I can’t do anything but jump back on. It just takes one move and it’s all uphill from there.

  5. ittybitsofbalance

    MOLLYYY!!! She looks like such a sweetheart! Better watch out, Popcorn might catch a glimpse of my computer screen… 😉

    And what!? Carpet in your kitchen? That’s horrible haha! Do you spill stuff on it often?

  6. runningtothefinish

    AH I want a chocolate lab SO badly!! My boyfriend and I plan on getting one when we have a house of our own and naming him Hershey! (We met at hershey park, hehe)

  7. OMG, cutie!!! She’s so adorable. I want a puppy…ahhhh….puppy fever! 😉

  8. Those pictures of Molly make me want another lab!

Leave a Reply

