Weaknesses Before the Weekend

When I first started blogging, I did a few posts about my weaknesses.  And by that, I mean things that make me weak in the knees.  It could be people who make me drool.  Foods that make me salivate.  TV shows that send my mind on a rollercoaster and leave me waiting patiently for the next show.  There are things that I am totally addicted to right now, and here’s a little recap!

Weakness #1 – The Newsies Original Broadway Cast Recording…which is now available on iTunes and Spotify.  Seriously, I am absolutely in love with this soundtrack.  That makes me sound like a huge dork, but it’s all I listen to right now.  Ask Travis.  I am sure he’s annoyed by it.  But seriously, though, Jeremy Jordan’s voice is beautiful.  Here’s proof:

Weakness #2Pearl Izumi Sugar Knickers

Just got some for Easter, and I love them.  I love riding and I can’t wait until I can get back outside again (no inclines yet for the hip.)

Weakness #3 – Peter Vack

He’s completely my type.  Skinny, nerdy, adorable.  Ah. My friends tell me how strange my taste in guys is, but he is awesome.  And I love I Just Want My Pants Back.  You can judge me, but I really hope it makes it past one season!

Weakness #4 – Chobani Champions Orange Vanilla

I know, the yogurt is for kids but I LOVE it.  It’s extremely tasty and a perfect light snack.

Weakness #5 – Pittsburgh Penguins Hockey

IMG_3226

Sadly, they lost Wednesday night. But I am not giving up! They are incredible, and I am so excited to see how the rest of the playoffs unfold!  Hockey is one of the few sports that can totally captivate me.  I just love it! Pens for life.

Those are just a few of the things that I adore currently.  Another thing I love right now is that I have a really low-key weekend.  Time to sit around, do nothing, think about doing homework, and watch a ton of movies.  That’s my goal. Smile  Just gotta get through a few things, such as figuring out what to do with this:

Yep, that’s a HUGE crack in my windshield! GAH! Frustrating!

Wish me luck with getting that sucker fixed! BOO! 

Any big plans for the weekend?? Enjoy your Friday the 13th!  No superstitions for me…sometimes my birthday is even on Friday the 13th!

15 Comments

Filed under Life, Weaknesses, Weekend

15 responses to “Weaknesses Before the Weekend

  1. healthcraved

    yikes–that crack looks like such a pain! enjoy your relaxing weekend..I wish I had one. tomorrow I have to present research at a graduate symposium. but at least today I get to go to a crawfish boil with friends!

  2. You just reminded me that it is Friday the 13th! Maybe I should stay home?

    No big plans for the weekend. I am hoping that the weather stays nice so I can wear shorts. 🙂

  3. Oh no! That sucks about your windshield! 😦

    I’ve been wanting to try the Chobani Champions Orange Vanilla! Sounds yummy! 😛

  4. Oh girl, I hope your windshield is fixed without too much of a hassle! Hopefully your weekend will stay relaxed and fun! 🙂

  5. That yogurt looks so yummy!!! Good luck with the windshield!

  6. what the heck is chobani champions yogurt? I have never seen it before!

  7. That chobani yogurt looks amazing! I will have to look for it!!!

  8. Woohoo for a low-key weekend! Those are the best! I haven’t heard of that flavor of Chobani, must check it out.

  9. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Low-key weekends are the best! They seem to happen too rarely, but I think they’re brilliant when they are managed 🙂

  10. Gahh sorry about that crack on your windshield! Not a fun thing to deal with 😦 And low-key weekends are the BEST! I hope you enjoy it Nikki 🙂

  11. Sounds like an awesome way to spend the weekend girl!
    I LOVE chobani kids yogurt-I’ve never tried the orange kind, my fave is the banana one. ❤ yum!

  12. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs

    Sorry about your windshield! I totally approve of your taste in men. Have a great weekend!

  13. I adore Newsies – I think that might be on my Marathon playlist!

  14. Oh yes..we have the same taste in guys. Tall..skinny..dork..perfect.

  15. I have a crack in my car windshield too. I know I need to fix it, but I just dont want to spend the $ haha

Leave a Reply

