Pre-pack Mania

I learned a lot through my experience of creating all of my meals last week.  One thing I learned is that I feel great and productive when I cook for myself.  But another thing I learned is that it can be time consuming.

That’s why I took today to prepare some small things for the week.

Freshly washed and cut fruits? Check!

IMG_4621

IMG_4628

Pasta for lunches? Check!  I included some of my lentil crumbles in there, too.  These babies have lasted me forever! I love it.  They definitely make things simpler!

IMG_4625

Another thing that I am going to try out this week is GoodBelly probiotic juice.  The lovely people at GoodBelly sent me some coupons to try these drinks out, and I just got out to Wegman’s this weekend to get some! I won’t know right away how they make my stomach and digestive system feel, but hopefully, by the end of the 12 days, I will notice a difference. If you would like to take the 12 day challenge, head on over to their website to get some coupons sent to you!

IMG_4627

Another thing that came in the mail this week along with the coupons is this good stuff:

IMG_4579

I know I didn’t really publicize it, but my sister and I are participating in the Washington, D.C. Race for the Cure on June 2nd.  We signed up as walkers not knowing whether we will be walking or running.  It was cheaper that way, and I can use my Garmin if I end up running anyway!

I hope that my pre-week meal creations make planning a little easier and less hectic.  The good this is that I am down to only 3 classes left for this semester, which will leave me with a lot more time on my hands for kitchen exploration! This is the last week of classes, and then it’s summer time Smile.

Ahhh, sweet summer time.

Don’t forget, it you’d like some sweat pink shoelaces, head to my post!

29 Comments

Filed under Food, Giveaway, Life

29 responses to “Pre-pack Mania

  1. Great job prepping your meals for the week. I don’t usually do a lot of prepping, but since I am such an early riser, I prep for dinner and lunch the next day in the morning.

  2. great job on the food prep!! 🙂

  3. healthcraved

    Food prep is such a good idea that I never end up doing. Good for you!

  4. I am loving the GoodBelly products! I was a little skeptical & figured I wouldn’t really notice a difference, but as someone who gets frequent stomachaches, they’ve (almost) entirely disappeared!

    Oh, & I’m absolutely terrible at prepping food ahead of time!

  5. I’ll actually be in Annapolis that weekend running the ZOOMA womens half marathon. 🙂

    I agree about time consuming as far as food prep goes. Good for you for cranking down on that!

  6. Yay for pre-packing meals! It makes life easier 🙂

    I bet the Race for the Cure will be soo fun! I know you and your sister always have a good time together 😀

  7. Prepping food is the best way to ensure you have something quick on the go! I love your options. Have a blast with the race!! I love the tshirt!

  8. Prepping does take awhile sometimes but it sure helps out later in the week.

  9. I really need to do a better job of prepping food for the week. Your Race for the Cure swag looks great!

  10. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs

    Great job on the food prep! And thanks to the link to the Good Belly site. If it helps you, I might try it out! I’ll be doing a 50k outside of DC on June 2nd, or else I’d be out there running to support the cause! Good for you 🙂

  11. I def wanna hear about the Good Belly. I haven’t tried it yet, but I see it all the time. And I’m with you…one week left of class. Hallelujah! 🙂

  12. love the snacks/food! I definitely love having fresh fruit and pasta available for lunches!

  13. Awesome job preparing your food! I am actually starting to enjoy getting my food ready for the next day and the week. 🙂 Strawberries look amazing!

  14. I think I got coupons from them too! I just havent had a chance to try them. You will have to let me know how they are 😉
    great job on the healthy food- doing awesome!

  15. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Advance preparation is definitely a useful thing – the most important probably, if I think about it! I still don’t manage it every day but it’s so much better on the days I do.

  16. GRAPES!!
    Haha I’ve been obsessed with that. Definite props to you for eating so healthy. Me? Oh boy. Theres a lot left desired

  17. Love it! Way to be prepared for the week – taking a little extra time to chop up fruits and veggies / otherwise make lunches easy to pack makes such a huge difference mid-week.

    I ❤ GoodBelly drinks, especially their StraightShots. Can't wait to hear how they treat you!

  18. I agree completely! I love creating all of my snacks and food, but it is definitely more time consuming! And more expensive. Good job 🙂 I’ll be interested to see what you think of the probiotic juices.

  19. Pingback: Whole Planet Foundation and GoodBelly Giveaway! | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

