All Good Things Must Come to An End

Well, I hate to break it to you, but my days with the hydro track are about to come to a bittersweet end.   The hydro track has aided in my recovery, but now it’s up to me to continue healing. I think I may be writing a break-up letter because the split may be pretty tough. The problem is that I have a rebound already set up, and he is so much better. Want to know who will be returning to my life soon? If you guessed light jogging you’d be right! I am so excited to make the transition from water running to actual running!

It couldn’t come at a better time, either.  I may actually get to run at least like 2 minutes of my half marathon coming up on May 6th.  Because walking doesn’t hurt my hip, I have plans to walk the Pittsburgh half, but if I could run even the smallest bit, I’d be totally down with that.

This is only one of the things I am excited for in May. Classes end.  Hopefully the chance of snow is gone.  And Run to the Finish is hosting a month long yoga challenge.  I love yoga, and I would REALLY love if I could get into the habit of doing it more regularly. If you’re interested in joining, head over to her blog!

Happy Tuesday! It’s another day of subbing and Special Olympics for me! Smile

13 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life

13 responses to “All Good Things Must Come to An End

  1. Hooray! This is a good break up for sure. I think walking the half is a great plan as long as you aren’t in pain. Good luck with light jogging!

  2. It sounds like you are well on the road to recovery. 🙂

  3. Good luck and congrats for making the next step on the road to recovery!! I’ll enjoy reading your progress as you train for the 1/2 marathon!

  4. Congrats on the breakup!! I’m so impressed that even though walking it might not be the ideal situation, you are still going to participate in the 1/2 marathon. So many people would just ditch out I love it!

  5. WANNNNAAAA! thats a good breakup. So glad the hip is feeling better

  6. Hooray for a return to jogging!!

  7. That is great news! Glad to hear your hip is feeling better! 🙂

  8. I’m glad your hip is really starting to improve for the better. So sad via the hydrotrack but he was there when you needed him most. 😉

  9. Yay for moving forward!! It was good while it lasted I am sure! Happy jogging!

  10. I’m glad this relationship has come to an end… Pgh marathon here you come!!!!!

  11. That’s great news, right? Glad you’ll get to run a bit on your half and excited to see how your running progresses this year!

Leave a Reply

