WDIAW!

It’s not What I Ate Wednesday. It’s more like “What Didn’t I Eat Wednesday!?”.  I have had an uncontrollable appetite lately.  I am always starving and have been trying to listen to my body, but I am sure I am overeating by a lot.  I just can’t control my cravings! So frustrating!!!

Thanks to Jenn, here’s a little glimpse at what I’ve been turning to in order to feed my never-ending hunger!

IMG_4630

Vanilla CHO, organic rice crispies, and some strawberries

IMG_4635

Hot chocolate that is totally necessary with how cold it’s been!

IMG_4644

Strawberry GoodBelly

IMG_4646

IMG_4647

Corn Thins with PB&J

IMG_4648

Hodge podge of leftovers – lettuce, corn, green pepper, lentil patty and ketchup

IMG_4649

Popchips!

IMG_4650

Sliced apple with PB2 and a little bit of cocoa powder!

I also had leftover pasta for lunches which was totally delicious.

I need to get my head in the game.  What I am eating isn’t so terrible (minus the mini snickers I ate today), but the quantity of food I am having is a little outrageous.  I wish my schedule were more static so I could figure things out a little better, but this week is absolutely crazy.  Luckily, it’s pretty much the end of the semester, and life will calm down again soon (I pray).

And by crazy, I mean here’s my day today: work 6:30 – 10, work my other job 10 – 3 or 4, work out, eat dinner, class from 6:30 – 9:15, and then time to CRASH.  And then do it all over again.

Two more classes this semester! WAHOO!

And two more days to submit entries for some Sweat Pink shoelaces!

22 Comments

Filed under Food, WIAW

22 responses to “WDIAW!

  1. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    It is hard when life is crazy…although in saying that, I’d say there’s nothing wrong with this collection of foods 🙂 I hope things do get a bit less hectic for you soon though.

  2. Amen to the cold. Though it hasn’t just been the cold being annoying-I don’t know about you but it’s the fact that it has been raining and snowing along with it!

  3. Why have I never mixed my PB2 with cocoa?! I know they make a chocolate flavor, but adding cocoa to my PB sounds better for some reason, haha.

    I’ve been eating like a mad woman lately, so I hear ya!

  4. Haha, i love it – i feel like i eat more things than i don’t eat on a daily basis 🙂

  5. Right now I seriously eat everything in my reach. It is disgusting, but I am blaming my marathon tapering for it. UGH.

  6. I go through times where I’m super nibbly. For me it tends to be when I don’t eat a proper sized meal, I go for something “smaller” or “light” and then end up munching on a little of this and a little of that… and it all ends up to be a lot more damage! It’s a phase 🙂

  7. corn thins?! never even heard of them! lol im all about my brown rice cakes. I cant live without them 🙂

  8. healthcraved

    hahaha! I LOVE the name of this post! I don’t like the taste of peanut butter, but I think I might like chocolate peanut butter! have you tried the chocolate PB2? worth trying?

  9. I definitely have days when i am extra snacky and hungry… they do freak me out a bit but I try and embrace them now
    I like the idea of adding cocoa to the PB2

  10. Even though you’re eating what seems like ‘a lot’ – it’s actually not that bad of stuff! But when you have long days like you do, you tend to get more hungry… at least I do!

  11. Like you said, what you’re eating is all good for you 🙂 Sounds like a crazy schedule, hopefully you’ll get a break coming up soon!

  12. i heard you guys are even having snow up there!
    When I eat a lot it is usually because I’m not eating enough protein and lots o carbs. just a thought though. Just remember today is a new day 🙂

  13. Ah I’ve been so cold as well! The hot chocolate just sounds amazing… even if I’m not cold 😉

  14. Apple, pb, and cocoa powder!!! YUM! That sounds amazing! 🙂

  15. Goodness you are busy! Hope things slow down soon!

  16. That hot chocolate looks SOOOO good… makes me want to go get one right now!!!

  17. I went to buy hot chocolate yesterday and they didn’t have the kind I like! So now I’m super jealous of yours. I want it!

  18. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs

    When life is crazy, my eating can get out of whack too! But i’m sure you can get back on schedule. Those corn thins look delicious!

  19. Girl, your schedule is crazy! Glad you only have two classes left!

  20. Mmm, cocoa powder with PB? Brilliant!

  21. I’m feeling the exact same way lately! I just cannot get enough in this belly of mine. Unfortunately, I’m feeling it majorly.

  22. Good luck on your last classes of the semester. Hopefully the appetite will subside when the stress does. (Your food looks so good, btw).

Leave a Reply

