Foodie Penpals <3

Best thing in the world? Receiving a foodie penpals gift from someone who you got to know and is completely freaking awesome.

This month for FPP, the amazing and fabulous Kath sent me some deliciousness.

IMG_4524

IMG_4528

In the package:

  • Plantain chips
  • Peanut butter with flaxseeds
  • Tomato and roasted red pepper soup
  • Almond butter packet
  • Chile Spiced Mangos
  • Candied Pecans
  • And some fruit strips

She also sent the cutest note saying how she picked her favorite things, in pure Oprah fashion.

I have practically devoured everything in the box.  The flax PB is perfect in oatmeal, the fruit wraps are perfect to tie me over when I am hungry, and the mangos are the best combo of sweet and salty.

If you are not already a part of the foodie penpals program, you should definitely join! Check out Lindsay’s blog for more information! It’s a great way to meet bloggers and get exposed to foods you have never even heard of before!

I sent my package over to Anna! Check her out when you get a chance Smile

Happy last day of April! Check out how I spent my awesome weekend…segway, food, movies, and more!

14 Comments

Filed under Foodie Penpals

14 responses to “Foodie Penpals <3

  1. I love love love those plantain chips from TJ’s. They are my absolute favorite when I am looking for a salty snack!

  2. I must get my hands on some of those chile spiced mangos!

  3. lindsAy

    ooh plantain chips are so good! i wish i knew of a place to find them around here (we don’t have a TJs). i bet the candied pecans are good too…

  4. ahh you are so cute..I’m glad you liked it! The mangoes are by far my fav weird/neat treat to send 🙂

  5. fairyhealthylife

    Nice array of food! Candied pecans are my weakness!

  6. Maple almond butter= love of my life 🙂 And that pb from trader joes is a great one too!

  7. Such an awesome idea!! I would go to town on those candied pecans 🙂

  8. Wow that is awesome. I had no idea! Going nowww!

  9. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs

    I want to do this over the summer! That way, I’ll have access to a grocery store and a post office. And more time.

  10. This was my 1st month doing foodie pen pals and I loved it. Already can’t wait for May 🙂

  11. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    What a great package! And a great idea for that matter – I hadn’t heard of foodie pen pals before!

  12. everyone’s getting plantain chips this round. yummmm!!

Leave a Reply

