Why do the weekends have to end?

I loved EVERYTHING about this weekend. I could honestly write a book about the awesomeness, but I will try to keep this as short and to the point as possible.

After I finished subbing on Friday, I headed to the movies with my friend.  We saw The Lucky One, and I liked it, but it just wasn’t the same as the book Sad smile.  The rest of the night, Trav and I just chilled and went to bed fairly early.

Saturday was a LONG but awesome day! We woke up in the morning and headed into town for Shippensburg’s annual Ship Shape Day.  Basically, a bunch of students and community members get together to help clean up and beautify the town.  I am the head of our graduate organization on campus, and we volunteered as a group to help.  Travis tagged along, too.

IMG_4673

IMG_4675

After, my roomie and I headed onto campus for a free fair thing that they have every year.  We made some tie-dye shirts and peaced out of there…it was COLD! I would show you the shirt, but it hasn’t been washed yet!

IMG_4678

After that, it was time for some FOOD! And I mean yummy nachos and pizza.  Not the healthiest, but definitely the tastiest.

IMG_4679

We then went to the The Five Year Engagement.  I LOVED it.  If you haven’t noticed, I seriously LOVE going to the movies.  And typically, I enjoy all movies that I see. When we got home from the movie, we tried to head to bed early again, though my neighbors downstairs were having a party Sad smile.

Today, we headed into Gettysburg for a delayed birthday present.  If anyone noticed on my facebook, I kind of hinted that we were going Segway riding!!!

IMG_4683

It was a huge adventure, and I almost died once on a downhill.  NBD.  I would show more pictures, but I couldn’t really take them! My hands were gripped too tight on the bars! There should be more in a few days Smile.  I was surprised at how fun it was.  It was a beautiful morning for a ride through the battlefield! Maybe a Segway will be my next lazy person purchase! haha

Next stop: museum numero uno. SO COOL.  They had Marilyn Monroe’s bra, a huge JFK exhibit, and even Hitler’s dishes.  So much awesome stuff..all in a FREE museum!

IMG_4684

IMG_4688

IMG_4699

Of course, the whole day of traveling makes one hungry! Appalachian Brewing Co. for the win!

IMG_4700

IMG_4701

IMG_4702

Cheddar ale soup!

IMG_4703

GRILLED caesar salad. So freaking tasty.  And huge! It was lunch AND dinner

And then museum number two! Mister Ed’s Elephant Museum and Candy Emporium. My dad’s dad (my Papo) was a huge elephant collector, and when he moved to Georgia, we got a bunch of his collection.  I kind of love elephants, and I had to stop at this place since I have been trying to go since I first came to Ship five years ago!

IMG_4705

IMG_4709

IMG_4713

IMG_4717

Anyone notice the Sweat Pink love everywhere?

After getting back, I finished all of my assignments for the semester! I am officially done! Smile WOOT WOOT!

And now it’s time to start working the summer away…

What was YOUR favorite part of the weekend??

12 Comments

Filed under Life, Sweat Pink, Weekend

12 responses to “Why do the weekends have to end?

  1. Haha that’s so funny, because my co-worker and I were just talking about how I’m NOT a big movie person! Going to the movies is never what I think or pick to do, but that said, I actually DO tend to enjoy it when I do go! 🙂

    Oh and I do want to see the Five Year Engagement! I’m glad you liked it!

  2. I wished that weekends were a touch longer. I so don’t want to go to work right now. Laying in bed all day sounds like a much better idea. Right?!

  3. WOW what a fun-filled and jam-packed weekend! I love weekends where you get a ton in. They are always way too short 🙂

    I want to see the 5 year engagement too. Hopefully in the next couple weeks.

  4. Amen. That looks like so much fun. I went to Rochester this weekend to race. I can’t believe my museum was free! How awesome!

  5. fairyhealthylife

    Wow, what a weekend you had! Lots of fun! That soup and salad looks sooo good!!

  6. What a great weekend! Those nachos look amazing!!! 😛

  7. what a fun filled weekend!!!

  8. Wow, you guys packed a lot into one weekend! All of it looks like a lot of fun. I’m sad to hear The Lucky One is different from the book but that tends to happen a lot when his books are made into movies. Of course I’ll still watch it and I’m sure I’ll still cry!

  9. ittybitsofbalance

    Haha wow girl, you werent kidding when you said you had an action packed weekend– I don’t even know what to comment about first! I guess I’ll go with the segway– THAT IS AWESOME! I saw a man riding one down a major road here in Orlando the other day and I was very confused haha

  10. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs

    Wow, what a great weekend! I’ve ridden a segway once – one of my friends from home has one and we rode it around her driveway once. So weird!

Leave a Reply

