Time for May Flowers!

You know what they say: April showers bring May flowers!!! Though I am totally excited for flowers, there is a lot to look forward to this month and for the summer as well!

First of all, I am excited to begin running and training again and hopefully get in shape.  I ran 10 minutes at physical therapy yesterday, and it made me so super pumped to continue!! I am looking forward to walking/running the Pittsburgh half on Sunday! Smile  And to spread sweat pink love everywhere I go!

I am excited to travel.  Not only am I heading home for things (concerts, family time, etc), I am also heading to Assateague Island for a week just like every other summer.  And I am heading to California for the first time in my life!! Take me to August, please!!  I am so pumped for San Diego!

Untitled picture

I am excited to meet the goals I have set for the summer.  Goal #1 is to read at least 15 books.  Considering my summer basically is right now, I don’t see this being too hard.  I also want to make at least 5 crafts or projects and update my resume to make my last semester of grad school a little less hectic.  I want to try all sorts of new recipes, too!

I am excited to babysit two of the cutest 10 year olds in the world.  I love spending time with kids, especially in the summer! There is so much to enjoy!

2011-07-30_15-22-32_523

I am so happy that classes are over and there is so much to look forward to! I have a feeling that the next 4 months are going to be outstanding, and I am looking forward to every second of it!

What are you looking forward to?!

36 Comments

Filed under Goals, Life, Traveling

36 responses to “Time for May Flowers!

  1. It already sounds like your summer is off to a good start. Allan is going to San Diego this summer too but I think that trip is in June. What’s on your list to read right now?

  2. You will LOVE California! πŸ™‚

  3. I love San Diego!!!!! It is so much fun!

  4. yea for summer!! I am looking forward to the pool with andrew.
    I have never been to california, but have always wanted to go!

  5. you will LOVE san diego! i have family there and it’s amazing. πŸ™‚

    i’m looking forward to vacation in 2 weeks πŸ™‚

  6. healthcraved

    oh my goodness–15 books!! I love reading, but I just can’t imagine squeezing 15 books into summer–any ideas what you’re planning to read? I’d love to see the list if you have one!

  7. Yahooo! I’m so happy for you, you deserve a nice, relaxing summer πŸ™‚

  8. I’ve never been to California and I’d be sooo excited to go. You’ll have a wonderful time!!

    Congrats on the 10 minutes of running. It sounds like your recovery is going well and it’s exciting to see how pumped you are for the next months to come. Go get it!

  9. Happy first day of May! πŸ™‚ Thats great that you can begin running and training again! I love to travel so I’m so jealous of the places you’re going to!

  10. katalysthealth

    CALI??!! Thats where I am!!! I hope the weather will be beautiful for you!! It typically is πŸ™‚

  11. Have fun – sounds like a great summer!!!! I loooooove CA – it’s my favorite place πŸ™‚

  12. Hooray! It sounds like you are going to kick major booty when u r fully back in running action. I’m interested to see what books u pick to read. I always love to find new books to read based on what other Bloggers say about them. I’m looking forward to my marathon, warmer weather, and upcoming vacations!

  13. fairyhealthylife

    So much going on for you! Im so happy for you!! You have made some great goals. I know you are going to accomplish it all! Good luck in the half. I can’t wait to hear about it!! πŸ™‚

  14. You will love San Diego! I am going there in June and can’t wait.
    Sounds like you have such fun things planned. That’s great to hear!

  15. San Diego, woohoo! I’m out here in southern california for about 10 days….love it. Weather is beautiful, so much natural beauty with the ocean and mountains. Can’t beat the low-humidity!

  16. When are you heading to Asseteague? We own another house somewhat close to there (about an hour) and it’s really only 3 hours away from my house to begin with. I’m jealous of your life. πŸ˜›

  17. Yay for running again!! I want to runnnn with you!

  18. ohhh i love reading! any top choices?! The Lost Wife was FABULOUS!

  19. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    What a lovely month you have coming up! I’m excited on your behalf πŸ™‚ I would love some dedicated reading time – perfect for summer. Congratulations on the running too, that’s wonderful news!

  20. I LOVE your goals – one of my goals this summer is to read a lot too! Luckily you KNOW you’ll read at least 5 (Running & Reading Long) right?

  21. Your summer sounds exciting! 15 books?!! My sister-n-law and you would get along perfectly. She loves to read! I recently picked up the Hunger Games series books and didn’t put them down until I was finished. It actually ignited a new passion to read in me! I am headed to South Dakato in exactly 38 days and cannot wait! πŸ™‚

  22. YA YA YA SUMMER!!! I cannot wait!
    and I hope I’m here in San Diego when you are so we can meet! and maybe go for a swim?!! πŸ™‚
    I hope you’ve been having a great week!
    xoxo!

  23. I used to love summer break…and then I graduated from college. Wahhh, wahhh. πŸ˜‰

    Seriously though, enjoy your break! you deserve it girl! πŸ™‚

  24. I’m looking forward to having 2 months off of work (I’m a high school teacher), with nothing on my daily agenda other than reading, swimming, and doing yoga. Or whatever else suits my fancy. Can’t wait!

    BTW – I just saw a billboard for San Diego as I was driving home today, and I was thinking about how gorgeous it is there. I’m excited for you!

  25. Pingback: Touching Up on Goals | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

