Book List

After Tuesday’s post, I had a lot of people asking me what I had on my book list for summer reading.  I figured I would just write a post on it so you can all see what I am looking forward to! Now, bear with me.  The types of books are very sporadic.  But what is life without a little bit of spice?

Currently, I am reading the Apothecary’s Daughter by Julie Klassen.  Definitely not what I normally read, but I really like it.  It’s set way back when in England and France.  Totally enjoy it!  And it totally makes me glad that I didn’t have to get all dolled up every day just to get a suitor and then be sold to that guy’s family. Whoa, heck nah.

Here’s the list of what else I am looking forward to:

  • Running for Women by Kara Goucher
  • Second Wind by Cami Ostman
  • UltraMarathon Man by Dean Karnazes
  • The Long Run by Matt Long
  • Once a Runner by John L. Parker, Jr.
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth
  • The Book Whisperer by Donalyn Miller
  • On the Road by Jack Kerouac
  • Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James
  • Uglies (and the rest of the series) by Scott Westerfeld
  • goodbye ed, hello me by Jenni Schaefer
  • Look Me in the Eyes by John Elder Robinson

Some of these books I have heard about from other bloggers.  Some I want to read from a teacher’s perspective.  Some are fitness and health related. Many of the fitness/running books are for the Running and Reading Long program.  Some of the books are young adult.  Others have been recommended by friends. I just love all sorts of books.

I am so excited to keep reading.  I love the “me” time I get and how accomplished and relaxed I feel after reading.

If you want a list of books I have read since starting the blog back in July, check out my Book Nook page!

And, definitely, if you have any suggestions PLEASE recommend more for the list.  Even if I don’t get around to it soon, the books won’t go anywhere!

18 Comments

Filed under Book, Life

18 responses to “Book List

  1. So many of these books are on my book list too! I read Uglies, Pretties, and Specials and even though it’s in the young adult group, I absolutely loved the books.

  2. I need to add 50 Shades of Grey to my reading list; there’s been so much buzz about it!

  3. I have read a bunch of those books! Long Run by Matt Long is so inspirational. You will love it! Not a huge Dean fan, however, I have read both of his books. They are ok. Currently almost done with 50 Shades of Grey. 🙂

  4. I LOVEEEEEE divergent! I just got Insurgent today! and of course I have heard great things of 50 shades of grey, but Im like 100 on the wait list at the library, so I might have to buy it! haha

  5. I’m actually not a big reader of fiction (more nonfiction) but I am glad you can find something that really calms you. Keep on keeping on! 🙂

  6. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes

    Cool, I want to read Divergent. I do recommend you get around to 50 Shades sometime 😉 Did you know they are making a movie?

  7. healthcraved

    thanks for posting! I’ve never heard of any of these! keep us updated on how you like them as you go

  8. Love the list you have!!
    I was reading alot with my book club, but since starting back up with school it’s been tough. It will be so nice to have time to join up with them again once school is done…15 months later. 😉

  9. I really need to get back into reading! I am reading the hunger games series with my Manfriend right now, but I want to read some books alone!

  10. I added a couple of those to my list! I loved the Uglies books. I read them several years ago after seeing my students carrying them around.

  11. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    I love that you listed these books here! And it’s a great lits 🙂 I ended up adding a books page to my blog because I wanted somewhere to record them – I’m prone to forget what I read otherwise (well, the names of the books, not the content per se).

  12. anything by jodi picoult!! Shes the one who wrote My Sister’s Keeper if you’ve ever heard of it. I just love her books!

  13. and i recommend “juliet, naked” by nick hornby. just finished and it was great. (my first hornby book but i hear they’re all amazing)

  14. I cant wait till I’m done with all my finals so I can start reading some books in my free time! 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  15. Yes! I’ve read a few of the books on your list and I KNOW you’re going to love them 🙂

  16. Great list! 🙂 Reading is definitely soo relaxing!

  17. I’ve never read any of those but several sound good. I’m excited for several I have picked out to read this summer.

Leave a Reply

