Playing Catch-up

Sorry about the lack of posts as of late.  I guess it’s time for me to fill you in on my life.

As you all know, I have been planning a trip home this weekend since way back in about September when I decided to train for the Pittsburgh marathon.

Well, life has its own plans as we all know.  First, the groin injury bumped me down to the half marathon.  Then, I got a call Tuesday night saying that a close family friend had died at the age of 24.  At first, I didn’t believe my mom when she told me.  But God had his own ideas and unexpectedly took one of the most free-spirited and long-term friends I had.  Since our mother’s are best friends, we have known each other since we were born.  Needless to say, there was a lot of family time spent in the last week.  And I also spent a lot of time looking through pictures and reminiscing about the times we used to pour salt and pepper into each other’s drinks when someone would leave the dinner table during New Year’s feasts.  Rest in peace, TK.  You are missed and loved so much.

I got to see all but one of my favorite men this weekend.

IMG_4741

Cillian is getting so big!!!

IMG_4402

Little Rexy

IMG_3314

Curly Joe

100_1734

Bahaha, Tim.  I definitely went through the archives to find super old pictures Smile

100_0184

Another super old picture of me and my neighbor, Adam! We stayed up until far too late watching the super moon Saturday night.

I got to see most of my family which was nice.  And Geno was super happy to see me when I got back.  The only guy I didn’t get to see was Travis…but I will get to see him this coming weekend as we move me from one apartment to a different one down the road.

Forgive me for my absence.  Hopefully I am back into the swing of things to keep posting! Now, time to catch-up on everything I put off all weekend! Have a great day Smile

18 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Traveling, Weekend

18 responses to “Playing Catch-up

  1. So sorry to hear about your friend Nikki!

  2. I am so sorry for your loss 😦

  3. getfitgirlnc

    So sorry for your loss~

  4. I’m so sorry about TK!

  5. i was so sad to hear about TK. i’m so sorry for your loss, nikki! 😦

  6. so sorry to hear about your friend. Hope you are doing ok 🙂

  7. I’m so sorry to hear about your friend! I’ll be thinking of you!

  8. fairyhealthylife

    I’m so sorry about your loss. That is way too young. Take the time to get back to normal.

  9. healthcraved

    sorry to hear about your friend. wishing some peace for you, your family, and friends

  10. I’m sorry about your friend girl. As I’ve said before, these things happen and I think when you can fully train you’ll do awesome at any race distance!

  11. So sorry to hear about your friend 😦 XOXOX

  12. Oh girl, I am so sorry for your loss.

  13. Aww Nikki, I am just so so sorry to hear about your loss 😦 Your friend, you, and family are in my thoughts and prayers xox

  14. I am so sorry for your loss. Losing someone that young is just not fair…

  15. so sorry. 😦 It’s hard when someone that young dies.

  16. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    I’m so sorry to hear about your friend 😦 That’s really hard. I hope you’re doing as ok as one could hope.

  17. I am so sorry to hear about your friend. I know this has been a rough week for you all.

  18. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

