First WIAW of May!

It’s that time again! Can’t believe it’s already Wednesday Smile .  Not too much longer until I am moving from my current apartment to one about a block away! I have been packing away all week!

In between packing, of course I snuck in some good eats.  My goal for the time being is to up my protein intake, so I tried hard to sneak some in wherever I could!  Thanks, Jenn!

Breakfast: 2 egg whites, spinach, and a little cheddar cheese heated up in the microwave and topped with some Frank’s red hot sauce! YUM!

IMG_4746

Morning snack: Unpictured Goodbelly and string cheese.  I finished the 12 day good belly challenge and loved the way my stomach felt! Too bad I have to drive like 45 minutes in order to restock Sad smile

Lunch: Salad with spinach, romaine, cucumber, green bell pepper, pickle, veggie burger, and some red wine vinegar!

IMG_4748

Afternoon snack: Men’s health nut mix by Planters.  Yep, I’m not ashamed of it.  It’s one of the few mixes that has pistachios in it, though, so I love it!

IMG_4751

Dinner: Salsa chicken, edamame, and cucumbers with spicy pepper hummus.  For the chicken, I put chicken and salsa in a lightly greased dish in the oven at 375 for 25 minutes.  Then, I topped it with some cheddar cheese until it was all cooked and melted. Delicious!

IMG_4752

Evening snack: Tropical popsicle and a spoonful of peanut butter! The popsicle even had a joke, just like when we were kiddos!

What do you get when you cross a centipede and a parrot?

IMG_4755

A walkie-talkie.

Oh, Popsicle.  You are ever so clever.

I think I did a pretty good job with upping protein from where it was.  I am pretty proud of myself. Winking smile

What’s your favorite source of protein??

12 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes, WIAW

12 responses to “First WIAW of May!

  1. great job on the protein lady!! I struggle with that one too sometimes, but eggs are totally my favorite source. I love them in any way shape or form. Especially as hardboiled and on top of salads!

  2. all the eats look delicious- especially that trail mix! i love pistachios!

  3. Mmm love your array of eats Nikki and nice job getting the protein in!

  4. I need to work on sneaking more protein in, too!

  5. Yummy eats!! I love to sneak more protein into my diet. I try to do it naturally (with food) but I will go for a protein smoothie any chance I get! Have fun packing! P.S. I love pistachio’s! They chap my lips every time I eat them though ;).

  6. healthcraved

    the salsa chicken and breakfast look so good! I have a hard time getting enough protein, too. I turn to eggs, edamame, and recently lots of different types of beans. I highly recommend black beans and garbanzo beans

  7. Love the idea of adding a veggie burger onto the salad. I need to try that!

  8. Pingback: WIAW: Meatless Tuesday « Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Foodiness

  9. All of your meals look so good! Somehow I always end up looking at everyone’s WIAW when I’m STARVING and it makes me even more hungry! haha I’m Danielle from Running & Reading Long by the way, can’t wait to share this journey with you!! 🙂

  10. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    I love the look of your dinner! I am obsessed with edamame at the moment 🙂

  11. I loved the goodbelly drinks as well! but they just seemed too expensive for me. Great job on eating so healthy!! I need to start following in your footsteps

Leave a Reply

