Moving Time!

Forgive me if I am not present much this weekend.

I started yesterday doing a lot of this.

IMG_4775

IMG_4776

And taking it to here.

IMG_4779

IMG_4780

Yep, it’s moving weekend. Although I am only moving about a block away, it’s still been quite a chore! Thank goodness one of my roommates already left so that I can sort through all of my stuff there.

It’s out with the roommates and in with the studio apartment. We shall see how single living goes!

Time to load up the car again and keep the moving going! This afternoon, my parents are coming to pick up the furniture that I no longer need.  From there, we’re all headed to my sister’s for her to take the furniture and also so we can celebrate Mother’s Day!

Hopefully, when I come back Sunday everything is in place so I can enjoy my new space!

Happy Saturday!

7 Comments

Filed under Life, Weekend

7 responses to “Moving Time!

  1. I absolutely hate moving, but it feels so good to be settled into a new place. I have moved 3 times in the last 3 years & it looks like I’ll be moving again in June. Luckily, I should be staying put for a good 8-10 years in our HOUSE!

    Oh, & living alone is wonderful! Enjoy!

  2. Oh how I hate moving. I hired movers for this last one, and I don’t think I can go back to doing it myself ever again. Having everything put in a new location in less than an hour and a half was worth the crapload of money.

  3. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    How exciting! Lots of luck with the move 🙂

  4. Oh moving. It is such a big deal, but then it is kindof fun too! A new place to make new memories. Hope it went well 🙂

  5. Single living could be kinda nice I bet!! I hope the move went well <333

  6. Moving isn’t fun, but I hope you love your new place. Not having roommates will be a huge change, but it is also nice.

  7. I’m also in the process of packing (and moving back home). I honestly think unpacking is worse then packing haha!

Leave a Reply

