WIAW Time!

It’s the time again! I love looking at what everyone eats Smile.  Here’s what I had all day yesterday!

Breakfast came in waves while I was at work.  Started with coffee, followed by a LUNA bar, and then strawberries a little while later.

IMG_4904

Vanilla iced coffee in my Christmas cup!

IMG_4905

The new LUNA bars! I loveddd this one! I loved the sugary-ness on the top, and all of the flavors really complemented one another!

IMG_4907

Delish!

Lunch was also devoured while at work.  A wrap with spicy pepper hummus, romaine, cucumber, and green pepper! Totally hit the spot.

IMG_4909

Post workout fuel:

IMG_4911

My workout yesterday was a 3ish mile run, and two rounds of this:

  • 25 Squats 
  • 25 Burpees
  • 25 Sit-ups
  • 15 Push-ups
  • Rest 30 seconds between each exercise

Not too bad for just getting back into the workout swing of things.  Today, I have full intentions of swimming.  And since I have publicized it, hopefully it will get done!

Dinner was a random mixture of spaghetti squash, BOCA vegan burger, corn, peas, green pepper, salsa, and a tad bit of cheddar.  It made for a fabulous combination.

IMG_4912

And I guess the salsa really got me in the mood for some of this:

IMG_4913

And for dessert, I had one two of the bars I made the other day.

Thanks, Jenn, for hosting yet again! That’s what I ate Wednesday Tuesday!

And don’t forget to enter the Cheribundi giveaway! It ends on Friday!

25 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, WIAW

25 responses to “WIAW Time!

  1. new luna bar? AHH I want it!
    I love spaghetti squash and cannot waitt o get one in mah belly when I’m home!

  2. I need to find those new bars!!! I wanna try them soo badly!
    And I love the little work you added on to the end of your run. I love doing bodyweight moves afterwards. Although not so much the 25 burpees. Isnt running hard enough? 😉

  3. oh my gosh that Luna bar looks crazy good 🙂

    Just wanted to let you know I love your blog, so I nominated you for a Food Stories award! You can check it out here: http://foodstoriesblog.com/food-stories-award/

    Hope you have a great week, Nikki!

  4. I have really wanted to try the Luna Fibers! where did you find them?!
    And I absolutely think your dinner combo looks fabulous! I love mixing things in with spaghetti squash! the veggie is so versatile and always makes a delicious dish!

  5. I have the same Sbux cup as you! I always felt awkward using a Christmas one year round.. but now that I know you use it too I’m not as ashamed LOL 😉

    GREAT eats! As usual!

  6. Oooh that dinner looks delish!

  7. The new Luna bars look really good. I’m going to have to find some of those!

  8. Love the Christmas Starbucks cup!

  9. Happy WIAW! I love the Christmas cup.

  10. That luna bar looks like the bomb! I’m going to have to search around!

  11. fairyhealthylife

    Everything looks great! My girls have the little christmas cups. Your workouts seem to be going well. Keep it up!

  12. I can’t wait to try the new luna bar flavors… they are a favorite bar for me now, and I like that they have the extra fiber!

  13. I have the same cup! :). I also think random dinners are the best. Yummy eats!

  14. ohhh burpees. they are not my friend haha. the food looks delicious 🙂

  15. k so I need to try that LUNA bar flavor because the chocolate raspberry one I had wasn’t very good…

  16. Pingback: What I did Wednesday (WIDW) « Enter, Fitness!

Leave a Reply

