Summer Goals Update

Greetings from DC! This morning, I am headed to the Race for the Cure 5k. This is a race that I have done since I was in middle school, whether I walked or ran. It’s for a cause close to the heart! One year, I even had my 5k PR of 24:57. I am still unsure whether I want to walk or run at this point. I guess I will fill you in on that part later Smile.

100_1684_thumb[1]

That’s my Mama and I a few years back. Can you tell I just had my wisdom teeth out? That was definitely a walking year.

Well, if you remember, I had set a few goals for my summer at the beginning of the month.

One of my goals is to read 15 books throughout the course of the summer. I started this goal while reading the Apothecary’s Daughter, but have since read a few more. Here’s my list so far:

  1. Apothecary’s Daughter by Julie Klassen
  2. Running for Women by Kara Goucher
  3. Second Wind by Cami Ostman
  4. Armageddon in Retrospect by Kurt Vonnegut

Considering it’s only the beginning of June, I feel as though 15 books is definitely reasonable! Not sure what is next on the list, but I have picked some good ones so far and hope to continue with more!

Another goal of mine was to make some crafty things. So far, this goal hasn’t been touched. But I am starting to babysit in a few weeks, and pinned a few fun things on Pinterest that I hope to do with the girls!

Yet another goal: get my butt back into shape. This week has been awesome. I have had great workouts each day! But the weekend is where it is worst, and I hope to continue the hard work!

Plus I have a few races that I’ve signed up for at the end of summer. And a trip to California. I need to look goodddd Winking smile.

Happy Saturday!! Expect a weekend update soon!

11 Comments

Filed under Life, Races, Traveling, Weekend

11 responses to “Summer Goals Update

  1. ittybitsofbalance

    Good luck at the race this morning 🙂 And congratulations on doing so well with your workouts! Keep it up!

  2. Good luck at your race… go rock it girl!!

    The weekend is always the worst for any workout regime. I know I’m SO lazy on the weekend and its always a challenge. But it seems like you are doing great with everything 🙂 Congrats!

  3. yay! you go girl, have a blast! 😀

  4. I have the hardest time on the weekends too! Especially if it’s a busy one. 🙂 Great job on already reading so many of your chosen books!

  5. what a great race to participate in! And I would have to say you look awesome after having your wisdom teeth pulled years ago. I stood up and almost passed out. So I stuck to laying on the couch haha

  6. Pingback: Swimming Blog on: Summer Goals Update | Life After Swimming » Sporati.com: sports. games. news.

  7. Hope you had a great race! Great job on the books too. You’ll totally reach your goal!

  8. I hope the race was so much fun!!

  9. fairyhealthylife

    You’re doing great! I like to take saturdays off, but make sure I at least run on sundays so I don’t feel completely lazy and start the week off on the right foot.

  10. You’re visiting Cali? What part??

Leave a Reply

