Sunday Awards

After last week’s MTV Movie Awards, I felt it fitting to have my own award show this Sunday. Smile 

I have been thankfully nominated by two lovely bloggers for the One Lovely Blog Award.  Thanks so much to Katie and Amy for the nominations! You ladies rock!

The rules of the game:

  1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Paste the reward image on your blog, anywhere you choose.
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate other bloggers you like.
  5. Post a comment on each of your nominees blogs’ telling them about the nomination.

So here are the seven facts about me!

  1. I have the greatest family in the entire world. (Ok, so I may be a little biased…but I still think they’re exceptional). I am the one in yellow!
  2. I once had a gerbil named Pizza who I sold to neighbors at a garage sale.  Even as a child, food held a huge part of my heart. 
  3. I was a lifeguard/assistant pool manager for 6 years throughout high school and college.
  4. I was a dancer until about third grade, when swimming became my one and only focus.  I also was on the track team in 8th grade. I ran hurdles once, and I may have only made it over one hurdle total.
  5. If I don’t like something, I douse it in ketchup.
  6. I have been known to eat an entire box of cereal in one sitting, which is the exact reason I rarely (if ever) buy cereal.
  7. I have very wide musical taste.  I love alternative rock, such as Jack’s Mannequin.  I love the Beatles.  I love musicals.  I love pop music. I’ll even listen to country if there’s nothing else. Pretty much, I’m down for everything.  But Andrew McMahon from Jack’s Mannequin is my favorite man alive.  One time, Travis and I waited a very long time in a line to get an autograph and a picture with him, and when I got to the front of the line, I was speechless. I tried talking to him, but words just didn’t come out.  Travis had to literally take over and apologize for me.  I was very much star-struck.assateague 592

Now, to nominate some friends! This was a hard one, because there are so many amazing bloggers out there.  I decided to go with a few new and a few of my old bloggy friends. Here’s who I nominate:

Chelsea at Chelsea Runs

CJ at Healthy, Happy, Whole

Tasha at Healthy Diva

Sarah at Health Craved

Steph at Steph Snacks

Happy Sunday! Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

10 Comments

Filed under Survey

10 responses to “Sunday Awards

  1. Ha, that ketchup sign is awesome. I am the exact same way, I hate to say it. Love ketchup on very strange things. Also, I rarely buy cereal for that same reason. One box can last less than a day.

  2. Hahaha, I use ketchup to make things better too. Also, your family picture is TOO CUTE. I love the surveys because I learn so much about my blogger friends! I did this one the other day, but thanks for the nomination! 🙂

  3. Woo hoo! Thanks for nominating me 🙂 I’ll hop on this tomorrow!

  4. Haha the ketchup thing makes me laugh because my little sister is the same way. She would have basically her own bottle of ketchup in the house.

  5. Ha-I’m such a ketchup fiend as well. I love that photo of you guarding. I seriously always look like a hot mess when I do.

  6. I am with you on the cereal! I love it so much but have a difficult time stopping at one bowl. 🙂

  7. healthcraved

    yay! thank you so much for nominating me! working on it now 🙂

  8. I love ketchup!!!! I need the sign as a bumper sticker or something.

  9. congrats on the nomination! I have a few things in common with you. I eat ketchup with almost everything and I was a lifeguard for 5 years. that job was the best!

  10. I adore Jack’s Mannequin, Something Corporate and Andrew McMahon!! I would have been totally starstruck too! Thankfully when I got married my husband expanded my musical tastes beyond country music!

Leave a Reply

