Georgia Getaway

Y’all have a good Monday?

I’ve turned Southern on y’all over the weekend.

Just kidding.  But I did have a nice, and much needed, getaway to Georgia to visit family.

Most of it was spent here:

photo

IMG_5079

Doing absolutely nothing but hanging with these little buddies:

IMG_5075

IMG_5073

And with a cold drink in hand:

IMG_5180

Oh ya, and we visited these guys at Zoo Atlanta, too:

IMG_5134

IMG_0087

And the all-star performance of PB&Js otter friends (tell me someone else watched that show…)

I have a million pictures from the weekend, but I’ll spare you all (for today at least Winking smile.)

Enjoy your Tuesday! I’m off to Day 2 of class!

16 Comments

Filed under Animals, Family, Life, Traveling, Weekend

16 responses to “Georgia Getaway

  1. I actually never been to Georgia before! Glad you had a good time. I always love a zoo visit!

  2. How fun!! Did you get any peaches? I am waiting on baited breath for them to arrive. We have to wait for the truckload to arrive from GA each year – it’s the only way to get peaches that taste good.

    So glad you had a fun and relaxing vacation. Jealous!

  3. jenpacker

    Looks like a fun weekend! Pool and zoo? Don’t think it gets much better than that!

  4. Your vaca looks so nice!! Good for you, glad you were able to relax in the sun.

  5. healthcraved

    look at that little frog!! haha sounds like fun–never been to the Atlanta zoo, but if it’s anything like the Atlanta aquarium, I’m sure it was amazing!

  6. Marie

    Looks like a awesome weekend.

  7. I am glad you had a good weekend. I have always wanted to go to GA. Looks like a lot of fun. 🙂

  8. FUN! And you were only about 4 hours from me! 😀

  9. That looks fun! I’ve never been to Georgia before. I’m jealous of their zoo.. I’m obsessed with giraffes!

  10. That looks like so much fun. So jealous of your vaykay!

  11. What a fun weekend Nikki! Such great photos and perfect ways to spend the day 🙂

  12. I am a New Englander going to school in Virginia. Naturally I made a promise never to say ya’ll haha. Sounds like you had a great vacation!

  13. I can’t wait to see pictures! It looks like a blast

  14. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Looks like a great weekend!

  15. I’m so jealous you went to Georgia!! What area?! It looks like you had a well-deserved, relaxing break 🙂 woo!!

  16. Looks like you had a great time in GA!

Leave a Reply

