WIAW–Georgian Goodness and Dessert Recipe

What do you do when on vacation? Eat food, of course!

IMG_0061

Amazing chicken burrito from Sangrias.  I am drooling at the memory of it.

IMG_0062

Finally got my hands on some Love Grown.  Luckily, I looked it up before going to Georgia and was able to bring my 3 free coupons for the granola goodness Smile.

IMG_0092

Cheeseburger and corn on the cob.  Both of which I hadn’t had in forever.  And forgive the extreme amount of ketchup.  You may remember that I am quite in love with the stuff.

IMG_0098

Starbucks as I waited at the airport for my 3 hour delay.

But the most fantastic thing I had recently wasn’t in Georgia! I started babysitting on Monday, and Makenna and I made fantastic cookie sandwiches.

Chocolate Dipped Cookie Sandwiches

Ingredients:

  • 32 Chips Ahoy cookies
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 4 oz. softened cream cheese (1/2 of a brick)
  • 1 cup thawed Cool Whip
  • 7 oz. Baker’s dipping chocolate (1 container)
  • Sprinkles or chocolate chips as needed

Lay 16 of the cookies upside down on a wax paper lined cookie sheet.  Mix sugar and cream cheese until completely blended.  Stir in the Cool Whip.  Resist eating the creamy goodness. Smile

IMG_0110

IMG_0111

Top each cookie with the cream, and then add another cookie to complete the sandwich.  Melt the chocolate as directed on the packaging and dip the cookies in the chocolate.  We ran out of chocolate, but it still totally worked.  Decorate the cookies with sprinkles.  The ones without chocolate we rolled in chocolate chips.  Refrigerate the cookies for an hour or until hardened.  We actually froze them for about 30 minutes to speed up the process: they were too tempting!

IMG_0113

IMG_0115

Yum!

Thanks to Jenn for another great WIAW partay!

Head over to her blog to link up and check out other wonderful eats!

Happy hump day! 2 more days until I get to see Nate Ruess and the rest of fun. in concert Winking smile

20 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes, WIAW

20 responses to “WIAW–Georgian Goodness and Dessert Recipe

  1. healthcraved

    those chips ahoy sandwiches are soooo cute! such a good idea! when I made my chips ahoy cookie casserole the other weekend, it was actually because I had a huge box of chips ahoy I just didn’t know what to do with…next time, I’m making these!

  2. Mmm, those cookies look delicious! I’m glad you’re having such a great time babysitting. Have fun at the concert! 🙂

  3. So jealous you got to use your coupons – I still have three! 😉

  4. Love corn on the cob – especially when you cook it on the grill. Makes me wish I had a grill right now… darm apartment living 🙂

  5. love all the eats!! especially those cookies 🙂 I dipped oreos in white chocolate at christmas time and put faces on them so they looked like snowmen 🙂

  6. ittybitsofbalance

    Mmm, that burrito looks heavenly 😀 I actually cant even remember the last time I had one..

  7. Whoaaaaaa those cookies look amazing.

  8. Marie

    Yum, those cookies look delicious!

  9. Ohhhh my gosh…chocolate dipped cookie sandwiches?! I can’t think of anything that would make these sound better! Thanks for sharing the recipe, I can’t wait to create them at home!

  10. Ooh that all looks delish and those cookies? Holy schmee. I want to steal them from you…no big deal…

  11. those cookie sandwiches look AMAZZZZINNNGGGG. I could eat about 10 right now haha. Also, how did you get three free coupons? I have been meaning to try the granola as well!

  12. Oh my goodness I want those cookies! So sinfully wonderful.

  13. Omg those cookies look delicious! I want. Also, that burrito looks faaabulous. You have great vacation eats!

  14. What pretty (and tasty!) looking cookies! What a fun way to spend time, that is what I sure as heck like to do 🙂 And the burrito looks good too Nikki, its been too long since I have had a legit burrito

  15. I am drooling just looking at that burrito & the cookies – can’t forget dessert 😉

  16. Wish I was eating at your house! It all looks AMAZING!!

  17. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    What an amazing collection of food!

  18. You always have the best eats! I’m loving that corn… And ketchup IS amazing 🙂 love it haha!

Leave a Reply

