Replugging!

Happy Father’s Day and Happy Weekend to all!

I spent majority of the weekend completely unplugged from my computer and enjoying life.  I was in Pittsburgh for the majority of the weekend, and just got back to Shippensburg not too long ago.  Now that I’m plugged back in, I figured I’d show you what I was up to!

Friday, Travis and I got to my parents’ house fairly early.  We joined my mom for lunch at Eat’n Park.  I adore Eat’n Park Smile.  I stuck to my usual: soup and salad bar!

IMG_0168

And somehow, I resisted an awesome Pirates smiley cookie!

IMG_0169

We then went home, rested up, and headed downtown for dinner at Jerome Bettis’ Grille 36.

IMG_0172

IMG_0179

We split some nachos, and they were amazing.  We couldn’t even finish them! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone in the Pittsburgh area!

IMG_0180

We walked by the water for a bit before heading to wait in line for the fun. concert.

IMG_0183

The concert was fantastic.  Ahhh so good! I love them so much Smile

IMG_5219

IMG_5241

After the concert, we headed out with some of my friends for my friend Emma’s birthday. 

IMG_5275

I very rarely get to see my friends from home, and I loved spending time with them Smile

I also got to meet this little girl this weekend:

IMG_0205

My friend, Tim, just got a German Shepherd puppy, and she is the most precious thing in the world!

Unfortunately, my dad was gone before I woke up this morning, but I still was glad to see him this weekend! Now, I’m off to bike ride on the local trail on a beautiful day!

How is your weekend??

8 Comments

Filed under Family, Food, Life, Music, Summer, Traveling, Weekend

8 responses to “Replugging!

  1. Tori

    I’m SO JEALOUS you got to meet Scout! I get pictures of her and they make me swoon!

  2. What a fun few days! LOVE puppies…this one is a super cutie!! 🙂

  3. have a great time on your bike ride!!! Dont you think its kind of weird that he wore a shirt with the band name on it? haha
    Anyway, I am completely jealous that you got to go to the concert!

  4. Hahaha those pirate smiley cookies might be the cutest I’ve ever seen!!! I’m surprised you resisted one!

  5. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    This sounds like a good weekend indeed! Definitely worthy of being unplugged for 🙂 And those cookies are so cute!

  6. Awe that looks like so much fun! I’m def sad we missed each other yet again. ..we will hang out again!

  7. What a lovely weekend in the Burgh!! Grille 36 is soo good! Also, that German Shepard is adorable as ever 🙂

  8. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

