WIAW

It’s been a while since I’ve done a whole “daily in the life of Nikki’s eats” WIAW.  Lately, I’ve more of less been highlighting the things that I eat when I go different places. 

Here’s what I ate yesterday.  The only thing unpictured is a tiny square of Hershey’s chocolate that was consumed while in class.

IMG_0236

Vanilla CHO and Apple Walnut Love Grown granola ❤

IMG_0237

Combine it with coffee = breakfast heaven!

IMG_0238

Mid-morning snack

IMG_0240

Crazy eyes, and a candy cig. What what?! Totally unnecessary yet totally necessary!

IMG_0241

I know, I know.  Lean Cuisines are totally not the best thing to have for lunch.  But I have a few in my fridge for emergencies.  And this morning was just that. I barely woke up in time to get to class! This one tasted pretty good! Pasta with a balsamic sauce, veggies, and spinach.

IMG_0245

Sourdough Melba toast and Spicy Garlic Tribe hummus paired with a frozen bite of CHO Love thanks to Lindsay.

IMG_5184

IMG_0249

Salad: romaine/iceburg mix, lentil burger meat frozen from forever ago, cucumber, corn, black olives, sunflower seeds, and some catalina french dressing!

IMG_0251IMG_0252

After dinner snack: fruit strip and some pistachios.. yummmm Smile

I tried my hardest to focus on sensible snacking: the theme of this month’s What I Ate Wednesdays.  Thanks, Jenn, for continuing the ever-growing party!!!

 

What’s your favorite healthy snack?
23 Comments

Filed under Food, WIAW

23 responses to “WIAW

  1. Hmmm, your eats look SO good!!! 🙂

  2. Yum! Snacking is a huge deal and a weakness of mine! Picking the right ones is so important….good job! I love the salad and the pistachios look yummmy! 🙂

  3. Omggg those cig candies were the coolest thing to me when I was younger. I thought I was a total BA playing with those hahaha.

  4. healthcraved

    Yum! That sourdough bread looks really good.

  5. I just recently started freezing almond milk, so good!

  6. Ha ha – I remember when candy cigarettes were so popular and we’d pretend puff on them as kids thinking we were oh-so-cool and mature. Whatever, we looked ridiculous. 🙂 I also ate way too much of those sugar packs with the white sticks you’d lick and dunk into the flavored sugar. I cringe at the thought of all that sugar now!!

  7. I think you’re doing great! I need to try those frozen bites.

  8. Candy cigs! Those might have been the coolest thing ever for kids!

  9. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
    ummm favorite healthy snack? anything with peanut butter or hummus. Not together though. That would be…gross.

  10. Oooh great eats! I thought you were eating chalk when I saw the candy cig picture. Lolz.

  11. Everything looks so yummy!

  12. Any kind of fruit is my go to healthy snack!

  13. mmmm, that granola sounds good – I might have to try it 🙂

  14. all your eats look so good – especially your breakfast! anything with granola and coffee and i’m in love!

  15. I will admit, I’m with you on the whole Lean Cuisine thing…they do make for super convenient lunches!

  16. candy cigs!!! so funny!

    sourdough is one of my true loves. I swear.

  17. Pistachios are a nut I more often than not forget about… I need those back in my life because I truly enjoy them!

  18. CRAZY EYES — TOTALLY necessary! LMFAO! My go-to awesome, happy tummy snack = butternut squash &/or spaghetti squash. I am totally thinking about filling up my bathtub with both of these squash and diving head first into it!!! I think I will keep my clothes on though… what’s more sanitary, naked or clothed? LMFAO!

  19. Delicious!! This post reminds me that I need to bring hummus back into the mix. It is just too delicious not to!

  20. Love that coffee cup! So cute-I’m glad you did another WIAW! I love reading yours! (But then again, I love reading your blog!).

  21. i loveeee those fruit strips! my favs

  22. I totally love your melba toast & hummus snack… I’m a huge fan of both,but never tried that combo yet. It sounds like a winner,though! 🙂

  23. I need to try those Granola Bites. They look so good!

Leave a Reply

