Weekend Time

This week was long.  Eight hours of class. 24 hours of work. Four hours of babysitting (and more today!). Homework. Workouts. Stress.

But now, it’s the weekend.  And that’s all I work toward. This weekend will be in York with Travis and his family.  I got to see his mom, cousin, and aunt yesterday as they were in Shippensburg for new student orientation.  His cousin is joining his brother and I in Ship next year.  I am pretty excited to show her the ropes. And I was excited to get to go to the dining hall with her, too!! Smile I love the dining hall.

IMG_0276

I missed Reisner yogurt/granola and their salad bar.  I loaded up.  And had some ice cream, too.  I had to get my money’s worth!! Also, all of my friends from Ship know that I have to get pretzels for the walk out.  I definitely lived up to this yesterday, of course. Fatty right hereeee!

After that, I got to color some aliens and tell stories with an adorable 5 year old about the aliens going to camp and to the grocery store.

IMG_0279

Babysitting loveeee.

This weekend should be great though.  I love Trav’s family, and apparently he has a little surprise up his sleeve, too! This is nuts.  Neverrr does this happen!

What are your weekend plans?? Anyone else stressed in the summer?

12 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, Weekend

12 responses to “Weekend Time

  1. Chasing Fifty

    The hardest part of the week is the first 5 days after the weekend. Have a great time.

  2. healthcraved

    that yogurt and granola looks so good! I love dining halls, and I never understand people that don’t. how can you hate freshly made food that you don’t have to make yourself? and there’s always, always, always a salad bar and some kind of deli bar, and of course dessert 🙂 This is the first summer I’ve been stressed to, and I attribute it all to grad school, but I try to balance out the work with a lot of play

  3. Hope you get to relax a lot this weekend! That’s quite a full week.

  4. Hurray for the weekend!!!!

    My weekend plans are to relax. Wanted to do a 2mile run/walk tomorrow but with my kidney issues I have to wait. Maybe next year. Temps look good though so may sit out and read a bit or go for some light walks.

  5. Have fun traveling this weekend!!! 🙂 I’m going on a scavenger hunt tonight, and then tomorrow I’m having a going away party for my best friend (he’s moving to Dallas!! wahhhh 😦 haha)

  6. I’m the same way-I also get so much more stressed in the summer. I don’t get it. Anyways-that looks like lots of fun!

  7. I retook a chem class last summer to better my grade. Never again. I was stressed in the summer and it sucked.!!

  8. I’ve been crazy busy this week. Holy moly. I love baby sitting but at the same time after I do a lot I need a break.

    Have an awesome weekend! Don’t do too much homework. 😉

  9. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Sounds like a busy week – I hope the weekend continues in an enjoyable way and you get to relax before Monday rolls around again! Baby sitting can be fun but it is exhausting too!

  10. I am right there with ya! I couldn’t wait for this weekend! Where I work, the summer starts all of our vacations and we tend to work very short handed. With the economy, they don’t have anyone to send to our branch to help. It sucks, but it could be worse. That always adds a little more stress than I like. :/
    Have a great weekend!

  11. I LOVEEE surprises! I can’t wait tohear what it is!

Leave a Reply

