Party Weekend

I mentioned it yesterday, but this past weekend was basically one big party.

First, on Friday night, we went to Trav’s cousin’s sweet sixteen!

IMG_0291

IMG_0292

What a lucky duck!! hah

Saturday started at a party with Trav’s dad’s side of the family – equipped with chocolate fountain.

IMG_0299

Then it was off to a graduation party (with a pig roast Smile) before we headed to the races to cheer for one of the kids Trav’s bro went to school with.  I’m not gonna lie, this was my first sprint car and thunder car race experience and I was not a fan of the noise and the dirt that flew at me. Not so sure I’ll be going back… haha

IMG_0300

IMG_0305

Sunday was a surprise, thanks to Trav, but once again I think I’m going to keep you hanging and make you wait until tomorrow.  It mostly revolved around food, and would be perfect for What I Ate Wednesday! Smile

Have you ever gone to the races?

26 Comments

Filed under Weekend

26 responses to “Party Weekend

  1. Oooh a chocolate fountain? Maybe I should do that for my graduation party.. that sounds awesome! I don’t think I’d be a fan of car races either. Not my thing!

  2. My dad used to take my brother and I when we were kids, but I haven’t been in YEARS! 🙂 Anything dipped in chocolate is always better. 😉

  3. My dad went to the races both Friday and Saturday last week – it’s his favorite thing in the summertime. I would go with him once in a while as a kid. 🙂

  4. A pig roast? I didn’t know anyone had those anymore – how cool!! Sounds like you’re still living high from a fantastic weekend. 🙂

  5. Wow what fun times Nikki! Oh and anything with a chocolate fountain is a good idea 🙂 Whenever I come across one, I go for the rice krispies and strawberries in chocolate first, the best!

  6. healthcraved

    well this all looks fun! I wish I’d had a sweet 16 party…my swim team ended up taking me out and surprising me, so it was a ton of fun but sometimes I still imagine a big old sweet 16 bash

  7. I have never been to the races, but I think Andrew would love it!
    Ps. The suspense is KILLING ME! haha

  8. That looks so fun Nikki! I don’t like car races.. Meh. I do love chocolate fountains though! Can’t wait to hear about your surprise 🙂

  9. Question, is this Lincoln speedway!??? because that is in the town i live in..i actually work at the golf course that is literally right next to it!

    • Oh my gosh! YES! I didn’t know you were so close!! Trav went to Northeastern HS and lives in York!

      • omg that is seriously so funny, (never been there) but when is saw the pic i was like that has to be it haha- it really is a small world! i know north eastern we play them in sports a little bit, but they’re a good trip away. i went to New oxford HS.

  10. AntosDoesLife

    How lucky for that girl! A new car!! And chocolate fountains are amazing!!!

  11. kelsey

    partying is hard work, no?

  12. It’s been years since I’ve been to a race and even though Talladega is amazing a little dirt track in GA is probably my favorite race experience. Chocolate fountains are delicious-everything is better covered in chocolate!

  13. What a great weekend! I have never been to a race or experienced a chocolate fountain. If I’m honest, I have a stronger urger for the latter than the former, but I imagine the races would be fun too (if less tasty!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

