Obsessions

There are certain things that, once I get obsessed with, the obsession goes a long way.

Call me crazy (you wouldn’t be the first), but I love being obsessed with things.  I love having things that make me so super duper happy that nothing can ruin. 

Here are things that I am obsessed with.  And these obsessions aren’t things that fade away.  These have been around for too long, and I don’t see them going anywhere soon.

You may know that I am obsessed with Andrew McMahon and Nate Ruess.  I mean, I have both of their early band DVDs and watch them often.

IMG_0242

But did you know that I am completed obsessed with Bryan Greenberg? You may remember that he played Jake in One Tree Hill back when I watched it in high school.  That’s where my obsession began, and it hasn’t ended since.  I have some of his movies – the Perfect Score and Prime.  And I recently got hooked on his HBO show “How To Make It In America.”  I have watched a whole season in a day.  That’s also what I did with “Girls” which I watched all of on Monday.  Has anyone else watched either of those shows? And just because he’s so cute, here’s Bryan:

Another one of my obsessions? Going to the movies.  And I get to go to them today with the girls I babysit.  Not sure what we’re seeing yet, but there are some awesome animated ones out right now.  They’re kind of my favorite.  I mean, I can actually quote all of Finding Nemo.  I love going to the movies by myself, with friends, with family.  Basically, if you want to do something with me, your best bet is a movie.  Or food.  Food always wins, too.

And I’d be lying if I said that I’m not completely obsessed with watching swimming.  These Olympics trials have me SO super duper pumped for the Olympics to begin!!! Just watching it gets my heart racing and super excited.  I’ve been totally bummed though because I’ve been working during most trial days.  Luckily, my mom was kind enough to tape them for me to watch while I’m home this weekend Smile. Two of the kids that I coach actually got to go watch the trials! And on Wednesday, they were super close.  The one kid’s picture was caught by James Madison people, and he made it big on the university’s facebook page.  He’s going to be the most popular freshman next year, and I know him!

It’s basically like he’s BFF with Michael. Another one of my obsessions.  I actually have newspapers from each of his Olympics in my drawer in my room.  And they’re definitely not going into the recycling anytime soon.

There you have it.  I get crazy obsessed over things and then people think I am crazy. But I love it. And I don’t care what you think Winking smile

Are you obsessed about anything?

22 Comments

Filed under Life

22 responses to “Obsessions

  1. Olympic season gets my obsession of watching them out too! Lately I have been obsessed with iced coffee, homemade of course to save money!

  2. Nikki go see brave! I saw it this week and LOVED it!

  3. I have been watching the Olympic trials too! Swimming was pretty intense last night! I am obsessed with gymnastics (trials this weekend!). After competing for 9 years I just can’t help it!

  4. Brave is super good btw! My 23 year old cousin and I saw it together and cried the whole time. I’m obsessed with SYTYCD! Bestshowever.

  5. I think it’s safe to say I’m obsessed with my dog. My husband is, too. We’re constantly talking to him/petting him/trying to get HIM to pay US attention! haha What is wrong with us?!

  6. I am beyond excited for the Olympics next month. I love watching the swimming events just as much as the track & field events.

  7. I love the Olympics and OMG! I sooo love JAke from OTH, he was one of my favorites, besides Lucas of course! 😉

  8. i’m the same way! we can be crazy and awesome and obsessive together 😛

  9. I cannot WAIT for the Olympics to start! So excited! And girl…I have so many obsessions…it really is almost sad. LOL!

  10. I loved Jake on OTH! I may need to start watching this new stuff that he’s in. We’ve been watching a lot of the swimming trials too. Rowdy Gaines is a close family friend so I think half the time Allan watches just so he can harass him about his commentating later. Several Auburn swimmers usually end up going to the Olympics so we are always excited to watch them compete!

  11. I love obsessions too 🙂 It makes the thing in question more fun somehow…none of this moderation, spread things out approach for me. The downside is that after being obsessed with something for a while, I typically overdose in some way (too much time on it, too much eating of it, too much whatever!) and then I’m over it for a while.

  12. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    I love being obsessed with things 🙂 It just seems to make the thing in question better – the only downside being, that after indulging the obsession for a while, inevitably I kind of overdose and then I’m put off it for a bit.

  13. I love being obsessed with things!! 🙂 I am so glad that I am not alone! Did you ever watch Bryan’s show October Road?? OH! that was one of my favorites, but it didn’t last very long. It was a great show!!

  14. I have an obsession with fitness and health magazines, as well as my favorite drink – coffee! I love iced frappuccinos but try not to indulge too often because of the sugar. At one time i was obsessed with Audrey Hepburn movies – i bought several before that one was over! LOL

  15. I LOVE the olympics! I actually watched the trials a few nights ago. I can’t wait to share with Andrew the Olympics when they start next month! And I loved bryan greenburg as well 🙂

  16. 1. I love going to the movies by myself too!
    2. YES for Olympic trials swimming!!!

Leave a Reply

