June Foodie Penpals

Can you believe that June is just about to end? Holy cow, this summer is flying by!

Today is the day for the foodie penpal reveal! Thanks to the lovely Lindsay, who got to spend some of her June in Hawaii! Eek so jealous!

IMG_5182

My amazing package came from the lovely Brooke at Living on Love and Leftovers!  All of the foods were Utica, New York themed – where Brooke grew up. 

In the package was a recipe and ingredients for Chicken Riggies – a Utica specialty.  There was also coffee (amazing) and beer bread mix.  But the thing that has become a staple in my meals is this Symeon’s spice that she sent me.  It is amazing, and I am so glad that I found it sold online for when I run out!

I have used it in eggs, with chicken sausage:

IMG_5187

On kebabs:

IMG_0348

And in homemade dressing:

IMG_0349

It’s totally fabulous! Greek spices for the win Smile.  I love my entire package! Brooke’s awesome!

If you haven’t checked out the Foodie penpals program yet, head over to Lindsay’s blog!

Happy Saturday! Enjoy the end of June!

12 Comments

Filed under Food, Foodie Penpals

12 responses to “June Foodie Penpals

  1. Mmm you put the spice to good use. I love the notes on each item!

  2. Ohhh I want some Greek spices!!!

  3. Your box looks AWESOMMEEEEE!!!

  4. haha – i adore the little notes on everything! So cute and thoughtful!

    happy foodie pen pal reveal day!

    p.s. Keep an eye out on Wednesday – there’s a new blog hop in town and I think you’re gonna like it! All fresh foods (CSAs; farmer’s market treasures; garden hauls; & similarly related posts) welcome!

  5. That looks like such a good package! Adorable! I love Utica, NY as well-such a cute little town! 🙂

  6. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    What a great package! Such a good mix of things / ingredients too.

  7. Is that coffee that I see?? 🙂 Great package!

  8. I love reading about everyone’s penpal packages! So many unique brands from all over the country.

  9. Ahh such great stuff Nikki! I say this allll of the time, but one of these days I am going to partake in this!

  10. Pingback: Foodie Penpals « Black Cat Originals

Leave a Reply

