Beautiful Blogger Award

Hello, there! And Happy Tuesday to you all!

This Tuesday is especially happy for me because my professor told us yesterday that didn’t have class today.  That means that I’m done with class for the summer (other than a project and an open book, online project.)  Still, I don’t have to sit in a hot classroom until the fall semester rolls around!

Now, onto today’s post.  I was nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award from the amazing and hysterical Sara at Run Gingerfoxxx, Run! Seriously, check her blog out.  Her Wednesday First World Problem posts are hysterical! Thanks for the award, Sara!

The award entitles me to tell seven things about myself.  I know how much I like getting to know other bloggers, so here are some things you might not know about me!

1.  I was in the co-ed honor’s fraternity and the athletic sorority as an undergrad.  Both of which were good for the resume and included a lot of community service projects.

100_0229

2.  I have never been skiing, snowboarding, or snow tubing.  Basically all winter sports were off limits because of swim season.  We couldn’t even sled ride!

3.  My favorite vacation spot to date: a trailer on the beach at Assateague Island, Maryland.  And I will be there next week Smile

4.  I was once on crutches for hurting my ankle while running (for swimming…obviously you can’t take the swimmer out of water without punishment). There are only two pictures with proof.  This is one:

5.  I had kidney surgery at 18 months old and have a huge battle scar to show for it.  Actually, I have two scars, but for some reason I didn’t realize the one where my tubes were during surgery was there until a few years ago.

6.  My boyfriend has a huge bird obsession.  I really don’t care too much one way or the other for birds, but I have learned an immense amount of facts about birds in the past five years.  I can even determine some birds from their calls at this point.  When we first started dating, I took Travis to the National Aviary in Pittsburgh, and he was in heaven!

7.  I worked at the Library of Congress in the IT department for a summer.  It was pretty much the most awesome experience ever.  I did so many cool things.  And met some pretty great people Smile. But nothing can really beat the summers lifeguarding and tanning.

That’s it about me! I am not the most exciting person haha.  If you haven’t been nominated for this award yet, feel free to fill it out!

Tell me something random about yourself!

17 Comments

Filed under Survey

17 responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. this is so neat…you deserve it! 🙂

  2. Oh do I understand about that. I went to school in the base of Adirondacks and couldn’t do any winter sports. Here I am telling people I go to school an hour from Lake Placid and Tim is a nationally ranked cross country skiier…and I’ve never been. Ultimate lameness.

  3. Congrats, darling! You really ARE a beautiful blogger!!! 🙂

    That’s cool that you worked at the library of congress! My favorite high school job was working at the school uniform store! The owners loved me, haha

  4. my experience with winter sports is pretty limited too. I tried snowboarding once (failed) and I tried skiing once (failed) and I tried snow tubing once (too cold!) and after all that I realized I am definitely not a winter sports kinda person. I’m hoping to learn to surf, kiteboard, or scuba dive in miami so hopefully the summer sports work out better!

  5. I agree that Sara is hilarious! Reading her blog always puts a smile on my face. One thing that most people don’t know about me is that I have my motorcycle endorsement and until about 6 months ago I actually had a bike. I never rode it much, but I had one. I would rather be the passenger with my hubby :0

  6. healthcraved

    you can determine bird calls? well THAT’S impressive! I wouldn’t know an owl from a goose

  7. You’re more exciting than I am! The Library of Congress? Very awesome. What are you studying for now?

  8. You are living a great life! Very interesting things you’ve done. That’s awesome!!

  9. congrats! love to learn all the facts about you. And I don’t like the winter sports, I’m just not made to do anything outside the water haha

  10. Yay! Love your blog.
    That is too funny that you can identify bird calls now. I feel like I am getting there when it comes to UFC. My boyfriend loves it.

  11. ittybitsofbalance

    Aw, I didn’t know about Travis’s love of birds! What a cool interest! Much more exciting than my love of turkey bacon 😉

  12. I didn’t know they co-ed sorority/fraternity’s! Thats a really great idea!

    Also, i am absolutely TERRIFIED OF BIRDS!

  13. That’s so cool that you worked at the Library of Congress!!

  14. I’ve only been skiiing once and tubing twice.. Tubing is super fun! We went in a blizzard though, so getting there was interesting. You should try it! Congrats on the award btw, you deserve it!

  15. I didn’t know your boyfriend liked birds–that’s pretty cool. You are the only person I know that can rock crutches and make them look awesome 🙂

  16. No skiiing?! Girl you gotta get up the mountains, its so much fun!

  17. This was a great list! Definitely interesting 🙂 And congratulations on the award too. I have also never done winter sports but I think they are less common in this part of the world. I hope you have a wonderful vacation when you head back to your favourite spot!

Leave a Reply

