TGIF

All I can say is THANK GOODNESS IT’S THE WEEKEND.

I only had three days of work this week, I’m not working today, and I am so stressed.  Today, I get to finish a huge project that I am currently 27 pages into.  It’s due at 5 tonight.  Once it’s turned in, I can officially breathe a sigh of relief and start looking forward to vacation next week.  I’m not even sure if what I am doing is correct, but hopefully I turn it in and get a good grade.  I could use another “A” to add to my transcript Winking smile.  If anyone has overwhelming learning disability knowledge, please send it my way!

In addition, last night I wanted to go for a swim but it stormed and we went to get Rita’s instead.  I guess you could say that yesterday was my cheat/lazy day for the week.  I have been doing so well this week, but yesterday kind of messed it up.  Trav and I are going to go for a bike ride today, though, so hopefully I can get back on track ASAP.

Because I have been stressing, I have spent some time to find some fun pictures.  Finding fun pictures is a good stress reliever for me Smile

That’s all I’ve got for you today. I must get back to work.  Hopefully I get this project finished by 5 pm.  Or it’s TOO LATE. EEK.  Adios! Hasta la vista, baby!

29 Comments

Filed under Life

29 responses to “TGIF

  1. I am so glad it’s Friday too! That last picture is so so funny! 🙂 My cats are really like that!! Have a great Friday!

  2. Good luck on that project. Don’t procrastinate like me, just buckle down and crank it out. Enjoy the weekend!!

  3. oh my gosh that cat would make me pee my pants, I am with you on the thank goodness it is friday!

  4. Oh boy…the cat one is funny. And creepy. And true!

  5. Good luck with the project! Take deep breaths and smile… it’s almost time for your vacation 🙂

  6. Loving the picture of the beach! Ugh I can’t wait to go baccck.

  7. Happy Friday!! Love your pictures, they are definitely right for a Friday! 🙂 Good luck with your project!!

  8. TGIF! I hope that you can get your project completed soon so that you can relax. 🙂

  9. Oh i know how those deadlines feel – good luck!

  10. Sometimes you just need a cheat/rest day! I love Rita’s, but we don’t have them where I live. 😦

  11. I hope you got that project done girly! LOL at that party-no really…true story.

  12. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Good luck with the project! And that comment regarding the house being clean due to no internet…sadly, very true 😛

  13. I hope the project went well! I am sure you ROCKED it! Now, I expect you are relaxing away?! I love someecards! They are my favorite!

Leave a Reply

