Touching Up on Goals

Way back in May, I wrote a post listing some of the goals I had set for myself for the summer.  Today, I am going to see how far I’ve gotten on them!

Goal #1 was to read 15 books throughout the course of the summer.  Because of class, I really have been slacking on the whole “read for pleasure” thing. Does reading my textbook count? haha.  As of today, I am up only up to 5.  But I am over halfway through a book, and I have lots of time to read while at the beach! I am hoping to get to at least 10 by the end of the month! If not, more! I downloaded a lot of free kindle books to mindlessly read while lounging here:

It’s an old picture, but that’s pretty much the life of Assateague Island.  It doesn’t get any better!

Another goal of mine was to make at least 5 crafts.  Holy cow, that’s definitely not going so well considering I haven’t even made one.  I am hoping that, with more babysitting happening in August, I can make a few with the girls. 

A third goal is to update my resume and start on my professional portfolio to eventually use on job interviews.  Right now, the resume is up to date, but I haven’t begun the portfolio.  I’m at least half way through that goal!

Last goal of mine is to try new recipes.  This doesn’t have a specific number attached, but I have been getting more creative in the kitchen.  I would say I am doing well on this goal!

Did you set summer goals? How are you doing on them?

8 Comments

Filed under Goals

8 responses to “Touching Up on Goals

  1. Having a kindle definitely makes me read more 🙂 I slashed my grocery budget in half last month so I was pretty proud of myself 🙂

    I need to set a new goal now!

  2. Have fun on vacation! The wild horses on Assateague are so interesting to see. I’d love to go there some day!

  3. Nice job on those goals, you really have made a dent in most of them.

  4. I give you a break on reading for funzies. With class, I don’t even understand how you could read too much. HA. Anyways-can’t wait to see you next week! 🙂

  5. Those are great goals- with crafts and reading 15 books I would be busy! Good luck with all of that. 🙂

  6. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Sounds like you’re doing well indeed – with all your study it’s impressive you have got so far with the other goals 🙂 I’m sure with that out of the way, you’ll now be zooming along with the reading for pleasure!

  7. healthcraved

    5 books is still pretty amazing! I wish I had time for leisurely reading right now 😦 my summer goals aren’t up to par either–it’s been one obstacle after another training for my triathlon

  8. Great job with your goals! Reading for fun is so relaxing 🙂

Leave a Reply

