Happy Blog-iversary!

Well, ladies and gents, today marks one year for Life After Swimming.  Just a year ago, I didn’t think this would actually catch on.  Having ONE comment on a post made my life, and it was usually someone I know from home.  Here’s my first post I wrote about my swimming journey.

So much has happened in the past year, and I have loved every second of the wild ride.  I really feel like I grew up this year.  I moved into an apartment by myself, got some good jobs, and grew closer to the people who mean the most to me (while also weeding out some others).

Here’s a little recap of what’s gone on in the past year:

I tried horned melon (and all sorts of other things I never thought I would ever eat).  I became so adventurous with my eats in the past year!

I went to Niagara Falls with my family + Trav.

My cousin got married!  And I chopped my hair for Locks of Love!

I signed up for a full marathon, got injured, switched to the half marathon, and had to back out of the marathon.

I rode 65 miles for the first time in my life.  And will be doing the same thing in September.

I saw my favorite bands in concert. 

I coached high school swimming while making it through my first full year of grad school.

I met BBMak.

My cousin and his wife had the most beautiful child in the world. 

Geno turned one!

I learned that I actually like coffee!

I went to Bethany Beach.

I went vegan for Lent.

I had my first blogger meet-up!

I signed up for my first sprint triathlon!

And these are only just SOME of the things.  I had an amazing and busy year, and I see so much more greatness in the near future! Smile

Happy one year to Life After Swimming, and thank you for all being supportive readers! I wouldn’t have lasted a year without you! Here’s to another happy, productive, and exciting year!

16 Comments

Filed under Life

16 responses to “Happy Blog-iversary!

  1. Ahhh Happy one year to ‘Life After Swimming’! I love your blog and the outlook you have on fitness & life in general. I’m a reader you can count on 🙂

  2. happy one year, boy is that melon crazy! I give you credit for going vegan one lent, that must have been tough.

  3. Happy Anniversary! I love your blog and all the time you put into it, but most of all I am glad we have been able to become friends!

  4. Yeah!!! Happy blog anniversary 🙂 so much awesomeness in the past year and I’m glad I’ve gotten to know you through your blog.

  5. Wow Happy Birthday to your blog that is awesome. I’m glad I’ve been following for about that time too!

  6. What a terrific year for you! I hope that this next year is just as good or even better!

  7. Happy blogiversary! How do you even eat a horned melon? I seriously can’t figure it out. Do you scoop it? Looks like an awesome year!!

  8. happy anniversary!! I love your blog and following you along for the ride! congrats!

  9. happy one year!! that horned melon looks scary.. haha

  10. healthcraved

    what an amazing year! you’ve really done some awesome things!

  11. And what a great year you’ve had!! Happy blogiversary, girl! 🙂

  12. Congratulations on one year 🙂 It’s been a big year all up it would seem!

  13. Happy One Year!! 🙂 What a great year you have had!

  14. You’ve had such a wonderful year. Looking forward to many more years of reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

