Guest Post: Olympics Workout by Amanda

Two very exciting and important things today.  A: I am leaving for San Diego for the first I’ve ever ventured to the west coast.  B: THE OLYMPIC OPENING CEREMONY IS TONIGHT.  I don’t know which part is more exciting. Smile 

Because the Olympic athletes are in such great shape, I have a guest post for you today from Amanda, who is going to show you some awesome workouts to do in conjunction with the games! I love this idea, and really hope I can put some of into action if I’m not too busy exploring a new place!! Thanks so much to Amanda, and enjoy the work of another amazing Sweat Pink sister!


First off, HELLO Life After Swimming readers! I am so excited to be able to guest blog for you while Nikki’s off gallivanting the world! Let’s get stuffy introductions out of the way so we can be friends right away. I’m Amanda, just a girl living in Philadelphia who blogs over at Run Principessa. I also happen to be slightly obsessed with the Olympics and I know Nikki is a big fan too. So hopefully that means at least one of you will be watching?

Right?

Yeah?

clip_image001

Official logo. Get excited! (source)

So I’m sure some of you are familiar with the Harry Potter workout that was floating around a while ago. You know the one. “A spell is cast…do so many such and suches.” (For those of you who are still lost, check it out here!) Well, I thought as each of us sat on the couch wishing we had their muscles appreciating our country/planet’s talent, we could do something of the same sort.

So I’m just gonna jump right out there and kick it off, yes? Don’t hate because I’m not doing all of the events. Do you know how many events there are?? Plus, this gives you some creative license. But feel free to share so we can all play along!

clip_image003

Oh, and would I be honoring this blog at all if I didn’t give swimming it’s own workout? I didn’t think so. So here you go all ya swimming crazies! I am so envious of your skills and would love your help teaching me to learn to be as awesome as you are!

2012-07-06_09-15-39_544

So there you have it! Hopefully the Olympics are enough to kick your butt! Enjoy watching and it was lovely to meet you! And thank YOU Nikki! I hope you’re having an amazing trip!

Do you enjoy home workouts? If so, what’s your favorite?

7 Comments

Filed under Guest Post

7 responses to “Guest Post: Olympics Workout by Amanda

  1. Hahaha I totally thought it was going to be one of those “This is what olympians do to train” (and I was like, there’s no way I’ll be able to do this haha) but this is an awesome idea for a workout!! I love it!

  2. what a cool workout idea! can’t wait for the olympics to start, I am hoping I have cable when I get into my apartment but I may not just yet!

  3. This is a GREAT workout idea as I’m sure I’ll be glued to the tv to watch the coverage of the games. This one made me smile.

  4. Pingback: A Run Critique

  5. Pingback: Time for the 2012 London Summer Olympics | Healthy Weight Loss Blogs

  6. This is seriously awesome! What a clever idea!

  7. Definitely said wow a few too many times yesterday for my liking. My butt is kicked regardless. 🙂 Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

