Whole Planet Foundation and GoodBelly Giveaway!

If you remember a few months back, GoodBelly had sent me some coupons to try their 12 day probiotic challenge. I really enjoyed the flavors of their products, and they made my stomach feel better than it normally feels. I had no upset stomachs (which is actually kind of common for me when I am going to bed and wake up in the morning).

Mixed Race girl holding juice box

A few days ago, GoodBelly contacted me again to make me aware of a new partnership they have with the Whole Planet Foundation. Here’s a little about GoodBelly and the partnership!

GoodBelly Teams up with the Whole Planet Foundation!

GoodBelly, a line of delicious probiotic juice drinks that help promote digestive health, announced its partnership with nonprofit Whole Planet Foundation to help alleviate poverty worldwide. Through July 31, GoodBelly will donate five cents from each qualifying product (except GoodBelly BigShot) sold at Whole Foods Market locations nationwide to Whole Planet Foundation. The company’s contribution will help fund the Foundation’s mission to provide entrepreneurs in developing countries with a chance to lift themselves out of poverty through microcredit.

GoodBelly’s line of probiotic juice drinks are made with the probiotic strain Lp299v, which replenishes the digestive system with beneficial bacteria and helps to establish intestinal microflora balance. GoodBelly’s products are dairy-free, soy-free, vegan and kosher, and are available in a range of delicious fruit juice varieties. GoodBelly was created to help individuals on their personal journeys toward good digestive health and nutrition, and strives to be socially responsible while adhering to its strong core values. The alignment with Whole Planet Foundation is a perfect complement to GoodBelly’s strong social commitment.

In 2005, natural and organic retailer Whole Foods Market established Whole Planet Foundation as an expansion of its mission to be an active participant in the global community. The nonprofit provides grants to microfinance institutions in poor communities where the grocer sources products. To date, the Whole Planet Foundation has committed more than $29.3 million funds to microfinance programs in 52 countries, positively impacting more than a 1,260,000 people worldwide.

And to help spread the word, GoodBelly will give 3 of my readers a VIP voucher for a 4 day supply of GoodBelly! Here’s how to enter! Leave a comment for each thing!

That’s 5 ways to enter! The giveaway ends Monday, August 6th when I return from vacation! Best of luck!

Have you ever tried GoodBelly?

28 Comments

Filed under Giveaway

28 responses to “Whole Planet Foundation and GoodBelly Giveaway!

  1. the whole planet foundation is in over 50 countries

  2. I just learned that Whole Planet mostly supports women with their loans! Which is awesome 🙂

  3. I tried this stuff at a vegetarian festival last year! Awesome giveaway!

  4. I learned that a lot of probiotics don’t survive your stomach acid but GoodBelly does.

  5. I followed GoodBelly on Twitter.

  6. I liked GoodBelly on Facebook.

  7. I followed Whole Food Planet on Twitter.

  8. I liked Whole Food Planet on Facebook.

  9. Cool! Whole Planet works with Global Vision to send some of their team members to volunteer for month-long immersion programs in countries where they are working. I’d love to do that!

  10. Good belly is dairy free and vegan, so it’s a friendly product for everyone!

  11. I loved that Good Belly is dairy free – that is awesome and WPF helps self employee the poor – double awesome!

  12. I had no idea what Lp299v was until I saw it on the website.

  13. Following GoodBelly on twitter!

  14. Liked GoodBelly on facebook!

  15. Following Whole planet on twitter!

  16. Liked Whole Plant on FB!

  17. Followed Good Belly on twitter! (I love Good Belly!)

  18. Followed Whole Planet on Twitter!

  19. I did not know that all Good Belly products were vegan. So I learned something new today! (I think I am slowly, unintentionally becoming a vegan)

  20. I went to the Whole Planet site and learned what a “microcredit” is. Cool stuff!

Leave a Reply

