San Diego Dreaming

Sadly, this post comes from Pennsylvania, though I tried to think of every way to possible to stay in San Diego forever.  I hope you all enjoyed the guest posts and giveaways while I was away! Still time to enter the Goodbelly and Underwater Window giveaways.  I’ll pick a winner tomorrow morning!

Here’s a little overview of what may be the most amazing vacation of my life! Actually, we packed a lot into one week, so I think this will only be the first part of the overview Smile.

My sister, friend, and I arrived in San Diego last Friday afternoon, headed to the hotel and were amazed by the views. 

IMG_5355

You can see our awesome pool in the above picture, and then there’s our view of the city below!

IMG_5354

Because I was the only one who was not there for a conference, I spent majority of the days toward the beginning of the week by myself.  I made sure to lounge poolside only after I worked out to ensure that I wasn’t completely lazy Winking smile.

IMG_0060

I rotated between swimming in the adult only lap pool, ellipticalling, and running.

IMG_0069

IMG_0082

There was a lot of eating out, and also a lot of parties given through the conference.  A few of the parties were rooftop and fantastic Smile

IMG_5492

IMG_5365

One of the first evenings, we went to Coronado Island and I got to step foot in the Pacific for the first time!

IMG_5401

IMG_5403

IMG_5408

And then we toured a current U.S. Navy submarine that is actually the sub that our third roommate’s cousin is on.  He gave us an awesome tour, and we got to see a real torpedo!

IMG_0043

IMG_5430

We also went exploring around Point Loma and saw some amazing views!

IMG_5444

IMG_5453

And after all of the exploring, we settled in with some fishbowl drinks.  No judging Smile

IMG_5471

Let me just say, there’s a ton more to come! I would kill for the weather we had while we were there.  I seriously am looking up special education jobs in the area.  I’m totally ok with transitioning to the west coast!

Have you ever been to San Diego?

And since I’ve been away, fill me in on your past week!

17 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Traveling

17 responses to “San Diego Dreaming

  1. That sounds like SUCH a fun trip!!!! I’ve even been to California at all, but I think I would LOVE San Diego!

  2. Wow it is beautiful there, I am glad you had a blast.

  3. Sounds like you had a dream vacation! I’ve never been to California at all and one day I hope to explore around. It seems like there are so many things worth exploring. I can’t get over that amazing view from the elliptical!!! If that was my view, I’d have no trouble exercising every day!

  4. This looks like such a fun trip! Visiting the west coast is on my To Do list 🙂

  5. I am glad that you had fun in SD. I used to visit quite frequently when my good friend lived there. It was always fun to go to the beach and then get sushi for dinner. Other than Seattle, SD has the best sushi ever!

  6. Oh my gosh that vaca looks so, so fun. I lived in Los Angeles for two years. It was a fantastic experience.

  7. sounds like such a fun vacation!! i went to san diego when i was little with my family but haven’t been back in years.

  8. I’m so jealous of your traveling. That looks like so much fun. Glad you had a great time!

  9. I’ve never been to San Diego, but I’ve been to Laguna Beach & you’re right, the weather can’t be beat! Great pictures!!

  10. Love your pictures! It looks like we went to many of the same places. I feel the same way about the weather-it is phenomenal!!!

  11. Wow, what a nice trip! Your pictures are so vibrant and you look so happy and beautiful. California suits you well girl!!

  12. Ahhh such beautiful pictures, you look gorgeous my friend! Now I need to get my butt back to Cali, I understand why you want to relocate 🙂

  13. Awesome trip! It looks like you had so much fun! I’m defs not judging the fishbowl, but I’m really impressed you could take that on.

  14. Never been to San Diego but now I really want to go, it looks so beautiful!

  15. that view looks amazing!!!!!! and way to go getting your workouts in!!!

  16. Pingback: PMB 2012 | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

