Loving Life Update

Hi, there!  I think it’s been a while since I’ve done just a straight up general life update.  Here’s the basic overview of life lately: I am in love with it.

There was a time a few days ago when I was a little stuffy in the nose and exhausted from jet lag, but I am still in such a great mood.  Maybe it’s the San Diego vacation rubbing off on me? I’m not sure, but I’m totally ok with it.

Or maybe it’s the fact that I get to go home today for a neighborhood campout (that we’ve done since we were little), a Pittsburgh blogger meet up, and time spent with my best friend.

Other things that make me happy.

This video (warning: bad language!):

This lake (has a 130ish yard swim lane! perfect for triathlon training):

photo (4)

This bathing suit that should be arriving any day now:

These bars:

photo (5)

Oh my goodness.  Talk about amazing variety of flavors in vegan bars! Totally right up my alley.  Gnu sent me their products to review, and although I haven’t tried each individual flavor yet, they are amazing! Carrot cake has been my favorite so far. Can’t wait to continue finding reasons to eat them!

This article (seriously, it’s nuts):

Shermer’s Neck: Cycling’s Most Bizarre Injury

Well, I’m off to work out, babysit, and make my way to Pittsburgh! Smile  Can’t wait to fill you in on my time at home! Hope you all have a great weekend!

17 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Summer, Traveling, Weekend

17 responses to “Loving Life Update

  1. MMM. Those GNU bars are awesome. BAHAHA at that Jenna Marbles video. I can’t stop laughing but it’s so true!

  2. Good for you loving life girlfriend! Enjoy home 🙂

  3. I bought one of the GNU bars but the choices are really limited in the stores here. How do you get on the lists to review all these things? Soooo jealous!!

  4. I have heard that the Gnu bars are delicious!!

  5. The Giant Eagle in Shadyside carries those bars! I’ve only tried the Carrot Cake one, but I liked it a lot.

  6. Gah I’m dying to try those Gnu bars!!!

  7. So jealous I’m not in Pittsburgh for the bash!!! That sounds fun 🙂

  8. I love blogger meet ups and gnu bars! YUM!!

  9. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    So glad you’re loving life! You have a great list here – and that campout sounds so fun. Those bars look amazing too!

  10. So excited for you! It’s nice to feel that way about life isn’t it? 🙂 Great bathing suit! Um, I see an Espresso chip bar!!

  11. Have you tried the Blondie Gnu Bar – I’ve never had a straight up blondie but that bar was pretty darn good 🙂

  12. Megan@ Run Like a Grl

    I always see those Gnu bars but haven’t tried them yet! I’ll have to pick them up at the store next time. That lake looks so nice and relaxing!

  13. i have never tried gnu bars, but they look delicious (and carrot cake- yuM!) and I LOVEEEEE the new suit! makes me want to get one 🙂

  14. Very cute swimsuit! Those are great colors.

Leave a Reply

