You Can Get With This, Or You Can Get With That

I hope that you are now singing this:

I love surveys on the weekends. They’re quick, fun, and allow you to learn some random things about bloggers that you many not learn otherwise! This is one that I saw recently on the lovely Laura’s blog and decided to do for you!

It’s a “pick this or that” survey.  Here we go!

1. Strength training or cardio?

Cardio for sure.  I could ride by bike for hours, but strength training I know I slack on.  I hate some exercises and often avoid them.  Oops!  Now if my area would get with the times, I have a feeling I may love CrossFit. 

2. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner?

Breakfast for sure.  I could eat it for all meals every day. Eggs and pancakes for life. And Founding Farmers for sure makes a good breakfast!

IMG_5041

3. Dress up or workout clothes?

Workout! That’s a silly question! I can’t even stand the thought of wearing jeans or dress pants. I like dresses but only comfy ones! I’m much rather lounge around all day! Smile

4. Wine or beer?

Ewwww neither.  I don’t drink often, but I’m all about liquor when I do.  I like fruity drinks! Or vodka and cranberry! I may have drank a few times in San Diego.  It’s fine.

IMG_5739

5. Peanut butter or almond butter?

Though I love both, I think I’d have to go with a regular old PB when it came down to it. I don’t even want to know how many jars I’ve finished by consuming straight spoonfuls.

6. Heels or flats?

I may be a shawty, but I still rarely wear heels.  Especially when teaching, heels are horrible! I also get the real comfy grandma flats.  Honey badger don’t care! I really never care what I look like.  It’s all about comfort!

7. The actual cake or the frosting?

This one flip flops depending on my mood.  I used to HATE icing.  A lot has changed since then.  I could legit eat it out of the jar, but there are still times when I’d rather do without!  Ice cream cake is without a doubt my favorite!

8.  Spring, summer, fall, or winter?

As long as I have air conditioning, summer for sure! No school, no hard work, plenty of time to travel and work out.  Perfection!

9.   Real animal or stuffed animal?

Another tough one.  I have a wide collection of stuffed animals (even at the age of 23), but when it comes down to it, my furry friends are my favorite! There’s my kitty, Geno, and my family’s dog, Curly, and even my sister’s crazy dog, Rex.

10.  Bright or light?

I am kind of confused by this one.  But I like all things bright.  I used to have lime green and bright purple walls growing up.  Here’s proof:

Hahaha I was such a baby! And really happy about something…maybe my waterproof portable CD player?!

Happy Sunday to you! Smile

13 Comments

Filed under Survey

13 responses to “You Can Get With This, Or You Can Get With That

  1. that last picture of you is beautiful! loved learning more about you.

  2. I agree with Alex, you look so pretty in that last pic! I could not agree more about summer being your favorite season… I never understand when people choose winter haha

  3. I love these surveys! They are all over the blog world, and I love learning more about everyone! and Id rather bike than do strength training anyday! Maybe we should get a blogging even together for a bike trip!

  4. healthcraved

    haha I was obsessed with my waterproof CD player! I remember taking it and my giant case full of CD’s to swim meets and thinking I was the bomb.com

  5. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Loved meeting you yesterday! I can’t wait to follow your blog and learn more about you! 🙂

  6. I do love the surveys too. That bright or light question is somewhat awkward. Interesting. I nearly died about the teaching in heels question. Hilarious!

  7. I totally have that song stuck in my head now hahaha.. So catchy! This was fun to read 🙂 I prefer workout clothes too hehe. Have a great Sunday!

  8. I have seen this survey! I think they are such a great way for us to get to know each blogger better. 🙂

  9. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    That picture of you is so cute 🙂 And this was a fun survey to read – I’m with you on cardio, comfy flat shoes, and breakfast food!

  10. 3. Dress up or workout clothes?

    Workout! That’s a silly question!

    Ha! This is me, too.

    So great to have met you yesterday! Hope to see you again soon 🙂

  11. These surveys are always so much fun! That breakfast is making me hungry for lunch and it’s only 10:00!

  12. I LOVED this post. Such cool questions. And I feel like I know you so much better now.

    I miss those big CD players. Sigh… so old.

  13. I am also guilty of eating eggs for dinner ALL the time. Long live breakfast!

Leave a Reply

