Pittsburgh Part 1

I had full plans on a Pittsburgh weekend recap, but since I wasn’t feeling that well, it had to wait until today instead.  I am titling this Pittsburgh Part 1 because I am heading back to the ‘Burgh on Thursday for another weekend at home Smile

Saturday was full of excitement.  It started with a trip to Panera with my mom, followed by a Pittsburgh blogger meetup! We first went to a pilates class at Verve360, and then went to lunch at Habitat!  It was my first pilates class, and I really enjoyed it!

IMG_5776

IMG_5779

They had awesome water pitchers!

IMG_5780

My lunch was amazing: a veggie wrap and sweet potato fries!

IMG_5787

We also got to take a tour of the kitchen! The chefs and staff were so accommodating and friendly!

IMG_5789

Here’s a peek at the tables they bring to the hotel guests!

IMG_5792

There was a wedding at the hotel the afternoon we were there, and we got to sample some of their cheese bruschetta cups. Mighty tasty!  And then there was a chocolate Batman that projects on a wall…

IMG_5796IMG_5809

It was so nice to meet some of my fellow bloggers!!! There was Melissa, me, Claire, and Angela in the back, and Alex and Gabby up front!.  Katie was with us at pilates, but wasn’t feel too great and left after the class Sad smile.  All of the ladies were awesome!

IMG_5813

After the meet-up, I went to spend the evening with my best friend at the Pirate game!!

IMG_0224.JPG (2)

IMG_0220.JPG (2)

Although the Pirates lost to the Padres, there was a Styx concert and fireworks after! Totally amazing Smile

IMG_5828

Sunday, I woke up and went to breakfast with some of my best friends from high school and swimming, and then drive back to Shippensburg! Trav was there, which was nice to see him for a few final times before he heads to work in Maryland!

I get to see him tonight, too Smile 

Have you attended any blogger meetups?

23 Comments

Filed under Food, Friends, Life, Weekend

23 responses to “Pittsburgh Part 1

  1. Angela @ Health's Angel

    I’ll be trying your meal the next time I go back there! It was great meeting you, and so funny to find out that we had all those mutual “friends” back in our high school days. 😉

  2. How fun, blogger meet ups are just awesome! All of you ladies look wonderful 🙂

  3. Can you believe I’ve never been to Pittsburgh?! My father-in-law’s family is from the Pittsburgh-area, so maybe I’ll make it out there eventually!

  4. I am so glad you had a blast, sounds like a great meet up.

  5. What a fun time! Very cool that you were guys were able to meet up! 🙂 Have a great day!

  6. It was great to meet you! Sounds like a very busy weekend 🙂

  7. healthcraved

    that habitat place sounds mighty nice. I love that pitcher and those sweet potato fries look amazing. sweet potato fries are one of my favorite foods, and I’ve eaten my fair share but those look top quality

  8. Looks like you had a fantastic weekend. That veggie burger looks so good!

  9. love this! i’ve never attended a blogger meetup but i definitely want to someday! 🙂

  10. It looks like you had a fun-filled weekend with so much fun and socializing! Love it!! I totally wish I would have went to the blogger meetup instead of the freezing open water swim at Keystone LOL!!

  11. From the looks of the pictures you had a pretty spectacular weekend! Blogger meet up and a baseball game with your best friend sound like a perfect way to spend a day.

  12. Blogger meetups…what are those. 😉 So jealous and it looks like a ton of fun!

  13. You packed so much in! I love the look of that lunch too 🙂

  14. ittybitsofbalance

    Aw, the meet up looks like so much fun! I’ve been wanting to have one, but there aren’t many bloggers in Miami haha

  15. Those sweet potato fries look amazing- they are my favorite to eat. That water pitcher is funny looking. Very quirky! Glad that you had fun and hopefully you feel better soon.

  16. I wish I knew bloggers here in st louis! I would love to have a blogger meet up, but most of my blogging friends live on the east coast 😦

Leave a Reply

