Training Tuesday + City Love

This is my last week of freedom! Eek! The semester starts a week from yesterday, which means I’ll be graduating from my master’s program before we know it! Scary!

That also means that there will be quite a few races/events coming up for me! September 9th is the DC Color Run.  September 15 is the CF Aptalis Cycle for Life event.  And September 23 is the Bethany Beach triathlon!

Hopefully, training will continue to go smoothly, but because I have the most time this week, I am going to bust my butt to train hard and well. Sunday was a 20 mile ride (which also helps with the 65 mile ride training), and yesterday was a 3 mile run.  Followed by a tonnnn of stretching and compression gear.  Today will probably be another ride because the pool has crappy hours this week!

IMG_0370.JPG (2)

During and after socks! The tie dyes are from my babysitting adventures!

Ok, and the rest of this post will make the most sense to those who are from or familiar with Pittsburgh. 

First off, a new app was just released call Yinztagram. Yinz guys won’t even believe it.  You can do this:

IMG_0373.JPG (2)

Primantis for the win.  You can also add a green belt or incline to any picture.  It is incredible and had me laughing for hours.

It’s earning it’s place next to Pittsburgh Dad as something only ‘Burghers would understand Smile.  My mom and I watched Pittsburgh dad videos for quite a while this weekend.  He cracks me up while also making me feel at home.

Story of my life.  No shoes all the time.  And house light = get your butt inside! And I would be rich by if I got a penny for each of the “Slow Down!”s that I’ve heard in my time!

Are you training for anything right now?

For all of you Yinzers, can you relate to any of this?!

12 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Sweat Pink, Training

12 responses to “Training Tuesday + City Love

  1. OMG, Yinzstagram. You’ve opened my eyes.

  2. This is hilarious! I’ll have to check it out!

  3. Loving the socks, I wear anything tie dye.

  4. Love the tie dye socks!! I just tie dyed with my girls and we had a great time! 🙂

  5. LOL. I haven’t even heard of it but it seems hilarious!

  6. I love the socks! I haven’t tie dyed in so long!! I should introduce it to my girls! 🙂

  7. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    It sounds like a big training week – with very cool socks! I am sure the last bit of your vacation will fly by but I hope you enjoy it 🙂

  8. healthcraved

    our semester started yesterday and it’s already crazy busy! I’m so excited about Color Run–mine is Sept. 3rd!!! Those compression socks are very Color Run appropriate, by the way

  9. That app looks great haha I will have to download. And I love the socks!

  10. love the socks! and what in the world are you talking about? those of us in missouri havent heard of Yinzers haha

Leave a Reply

