Last WIAW of Summer :(

This is getting sad.  My last summer as a college student is coming to an end.  Good thing I’ve chosen a profession that has off for the summer Smile

I’ve been trying to focus on what I am eating because I have really been slacking lately.  Here’s what I had yesterday!

As soon as I woke up, my stomach was already grumbling so I downed a Kashi bar in like 2.3 seconds. 

IMG_0376 (2)

That only held me over for about 15 minutes until I got to work and my belly was yelling at me again.  Thank goodness for overnight oats.  (1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup vanilla Chobani, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a spoonful of chia seeds, and a spoonful of peanut butter).

IMG_0379 (2)

Thankfully THAT held me over until my lunchtime salad and string cheese.  I found a new to me vinegar for dressing.  It was mighty tasty, without being too garlicy!

IMG_0378 (2)IMG_0380 (2)

IMG_0381 (2)

After finishing work, it was time for an afternoon/pre-workout snack – an apple and peanut butter!

IMG_0382 (2)

And a post workout snack that was more vanilla Chobani and some Almond Raisin Love Grown Granola! I biked 17 miles today and then went on a 2 mile walk with one of my friends!

IMG_0384 (2)

Dinner was a mighty tasty egg wrap that was topped with some cheddar cheese and hot sauce!

IMG_0386 (2)

And dessert may have been more than my fair share of Somersaults, which are delicious!

IMG_0371 (2)IMG_0372 (2)

I also lifeguarding for an hour today while the cross country team was in there! It was pretty cool to watch their pool workout, but it made me feel so old!  Shippensburg is known for their really good XC program, though!

And that, my friends, is what I ate on Tuesday, brought to you on Wednesday.  Thanks once again, Jenn!

Happy day to you!

What’s your ALL TIME favorite food?

30 Comments

Filed under Food, WIAW

30 responses to “Last WIAW of Summer :(

  1. Love egg wraps!! 🙂 Happy Wednesday! Loving me some overnight oats and yogurt with fruit! I can’t wait for cooler temps and different seasonal foods 🙂

  2. I love those little sommersaults!! Aren’t they a good snack?! And apples + pb are one of my favorite pre-workout snacks too!

  3. I’ve never heard of Sommersaults, they look great though!

  4. oh is that one of those pre-packaged peanut butter things? i always wish i had those when i’m on the go, but never think to buy them..

  5. I miss eating egg wraps 😦 My favorite combo was a whole wheat tortilla, egg beaters, fat free american cheese, and mushrooms!

    Those overnight oats sound great. Have you ever tried overnight oats with anything other than…. Oats? Lol. I can’t eat them, so I’ve been asking around to see if anyone has used quinoa or anything else with success. Thanks!

  6. Kat

    Is there a “too garlic-y” actually? Well,all right,I once put BY FAR too much garlic into my hummus… It was awful. I am a big garlic-lover,but after that,I couldn’t eat it for about two months. Oops.

  7. Where did you find those sommersaults? They look delicious!

  8. oh goodness you asked the hardest question EVER!! all time favorite food…warm soft bread. No, frozen grapes. No, froyo. No maybe pizza. Ummm how about I just say food!

  9. I wish I loved cold overnight oats because they really make things easy in the morning. I’ve tried soaking the oats overnight and then cooking them in the morning. That way they only take 5 minutes or so to finish. Beats the 20 I used to spend on steel cut oats.

    All time favorite food? Sugar
    I’m not sure that really qualifies as a food, but you get the general idea 🙂

  10. Somersaults are so good but addictive. I’ve never tried that flavor though!

  11. I love egg wraps with hot sauce. Yummmm 😛

  12. all your eats look so yummy!! & now i really want to try somersaults!

  13. Seriouslyyyy where did the summer go 😦 I love those sesame sumersault things.. you reminded me I need to buy more!

  14. Oh I would love to watch the Shipp cross country pool workouts-I bet it would be so interesting. I know about the summer, I honestly feel like it’s still April and we were eating at the Biscotti Cafe…wait…it’s not?

  15. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Those Somersaults look reallyyyy good! I love sunflower seeds and cocoa, but have never had them together like that!

  16. I am obsessed with egg wraps. Now I want one for lunch tomorrow! My all time fav food is chocolate. Chocolate oatmeal with chocolate on top is like my ultimate joygasm.

  17. I’ve never heard of sommersaults before, but they look really good.

  18. I absolutely love all fruits. bananas and apples I have everyday. But this summer, watermelon has been my favorite!

Leave a Reply

