Zucchini Cakes

Just stopping by quickly with my dinner from last night.  I haven’t made a recipe in a while – I’ve been having oatmeal for breakfast, salad with tuna for lunch, and eggs for dinner for like a week.  It was all I was in the mood for! But last night, I made some zucchini cakes, and they were awesome!

Here’s what I did!

Zucchini Cakes

Ingredients:

  • 1 large zucchini
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 cup bread crumbs
  • Salt, pepper, seasoning
  • Sprinkle of parmesan cheese

Directions:

1. Shred the zucchini

IMG_5833

2. Remove excess liquid from zucchini by squeezing them out in paper towels.  Warning: there will be a lot of liquid!

3. Mix all of the ingredients together

4. Heat a sprayed pan on medium, and form mixture into smaller cakes.

IMG_5836

5. Cook the cakes for about a minute and a half on each side until golden brown!

These cakes were really tasty, especially with the Greek seasoning I used! The recipe made 6 cakes, which will last me all weekend! YAY! Single living girl loves leftovers.

IMG_5838

As you can tell, I paired the cakes with some edamame and apple sauce and a dollop of ketchup.  Hit the spot for me!

What’s your favorite way to eat zucchini? I think this is mine!

12 Comments

Filed under Food, Recipes

12 responses to “Zucchini Cakes

  1. Great and simple recipe! I was wondering what those were when I saw a picture in your other post. My favorite way to eat zucchini is in zucchini bread LOL does that count?!

  2. Yum! These look amazing! 🙂 I made some homemade bread a while back and added some zucchini and it was so great…..and moist!

  3. zucchini is like my favorite food, hands down.

  4. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Zucchini rocks! It’s so versatile. You’re not kidding about the amount of liquid…I recently shredded a huge zucchini and I was shocked at the amount of liquid I had to squeeze out!

  5. i love how simple this recipe is!! definitely going to bookmark it!

  6. Thank you for sharing. I am going to give this a try this afternoon!

  7. I’ve been loving zucchini lately… I just made zucchini boats stuffed with sausage yesterday!

  8. caloricandcrazy

    Those cakes look wonderful! I HAVE to make these 🙂

  9. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    These look great! I love zucchini in veggie patties and the like and think the idea of zucchini cakes is brilliant.

  10. they look delicious!! but wont travis eat them?

Leave a Reply

