Friends 4 Life

Ok, so I’ve been a little absent from the blog world, and it’s not really with good reason. 

This past week, I have become incredibly, fully obsessed with the show Friends.  I mean, I’ve always loved it.  But Friday, I started watched from the pilot episode and can’t stop! Like can’t even stop to read a blog post let alone write one.  And now that classes have started, it’s going to be hard to make it through all 10 seasons, but with a little bit of determination, I think it’s possible! haha

Right now, I am half way through season 2.  And I am loving it.  And I am actually insanely jealous that I don’t have a group of exactly six friends who I can barge into their apartment at any time and just hang with them.  It makes me sad that I live by myself and all of my friends have graduated and left Ship!

I did have my first graduate class of the semester last night, though!! It definitely sounds like it has the potential to be an awesome class.  Basically, the class is to learn about and learn how to prepare students with disabilities to transition to adulthood.  Whether it is transitioning them to a job, post secondary schooling, or just living more independently, we will learn how to effectively program instruction throughout their years (starting at age 14) to help them be most successful in the “real world”.  Sorry to bore you all, but I am fairly excited about it Smile

Yes, that would be my book for class.  Does that make me a huge loser by being obsessed with class and learning? I honestly wish I could be a perpetual student!

Also, I think I may join the Master’s Swim team at the local YMCA.  I miss swimming so much, and I notice it more and more every day.  I really think I need to get involved with it!

That’s really all there is right now.  I know, lame right? My life seems to follow this pattern: wake up, work, work out, watch Friends, go to class, watch Friends, go to sleep. 

Which means it is off to work for me to begin the whole thing over again, though today I don’t have class…which means more time for Friends!

Happy Tuesday!

Is anyone else as obsessed with learning as I am??

12 Comments

Filed under Life

12 responses to “Friends 4 Life

  1. I think it’s great that you are so excited about this class!! I also think it’s a great thing 🙂
    I am currently watching Jericho on Netflix, so I can understand what you are going through right now. 🙂 I forgot how much I really liked the show! Too bad it only lasted 30 episodes. :/ Um, wouldn’t it be so cool to have a group of friends like the cast on Friends???
    Happy Tuesday!

  2. I have seen every episode of friends, no joke. it is a problem.

  3. I’m excited that you’re excited for classes!

  4. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Your excitement for school kind-of, sort-of makes me wish I was going back to classes this fall…but not quite. 😉
    But really though, it’s great to hear that you’re so passionate about what you’re studying!

  5. Okay I’m not even going to lie. I nearly peed my pants when reading your opening line. I don’t even know why I found it so funny…I felt like it was the first line of an addicts anonymous.

  6. I love this hahaha. I need to watch all the episodes of friends because that show is a classic.

  7. Being excited for classes is awesome! I love my classes. 🙂 You should defs join the Master’s team, it would be so awesome for you. I think being on a team helps with motivation which we all sometimes lack! 😛

  8. I studied at university for 8 years…so, yes 😛 I also now work in research and in conjunction with a university, so perpetual student might just sum me up! I’m glad you’re settling in so well to the next semester 🙂

  9. Aww, I love Friends! Such a great show! 🙂

    And girl, I hear ya. I LOVED school. I’ve always loved learning. If I could be in school without exams or papers and the stress that come along with them… I’d be in school forever. 😉

  10. i absoluetely love friends!!! I have all the seasons!!! I would start watching, then I too wouldn’t do much blogging haha

Leave a Reply

