WIAW: New Products Edition

Lately, I’ve been trying a lot of new things.  All of these things were amazing.

First, I was sent some Premier Protein products to try out.  I used these after running and riding this past week, and all of the flavors have been delicious.  I definitely enjoy the chocolate shakes.  But anything chocolate is always great for me Smile

IMG_0388.JPG (2)

And then there’s this:

IMG_0429.JPG (2)

I am so glad that they have this flavor in stores now! I had it in a sandwhich while I was at the PB & Co. restaurant in NYC, but I had never had it at home before.  It taste great in overnight oats.  Especially these ones:

IMG_0416.JPG (2)

They consisted of a 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 cup natural applesauce, some chia seeds, and a scoop of the cinnamon raisiny greatness.

Speaking of absolutely GREATNESS.  These almonds are the most amazing things I have had recently.  They are actually gone.  Didn’t even last a week with me!  Maybe that’s a sign that I shouldn’t buy them…

IMG_0421.JPG (2)

Yet another delicious Gnu bar! Smile

IMG_0423.JPG (2)

Andddd an amazingly delicious S’more cupcake from D’Lish Bakery in Shippensburg!

IMG_0425.JPG (2)

Ok, and none of the following is new, but I had a great dinner last night! Salad, sweet tater, and a leftover zucchini cake!

IMG_0428

Another great week of eats Smile

Thanks to Jenn for another great What I Ate Wednesday!

Happy Hump Day!

31 Comments

Filed under Food, WIAW

31 responses to “WIAW: New Products Edition

  1. Angela @ Health's Angel

    I’m always tempted to buy a jar of that PB & Co peanut butter, but I never do because I fear it would be gone in a matter of days. Have you tried the dark chocolate one? It looks insane! Love your overnight oats combo too! Putting applesauce in there is such a good idea.

  2. Zucchini cake? Yes please.

  3. That peanut butter is my favorite! I’ve been eating cinnamon raisin english muffins for breakfast with it all week – so good!

  4. YES that PB is literally one of my favorites. I love the chunks of raisin in it 🙂

  5. Yum! I absolutely love the Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Peanut Butter! I can’t buy it because I finish it wayyyyy too fast. Whoops!

  6. I would love to see that zucchini cake recipe!!!!

  7. I haven’t tried that PB yet, but it sounds yummy! 🙂

  8. i really want to try that cinnamon raisin pb! it would be really good on my sprouted cinnamon raisin toast that i eat like every morning 😉

  9. S’mores and cupcakes = two of my favorite things. That dessert looks like the perfect treat!

  10. I seriously could just eat roasted plain marshmellows for days. My favorite.

  11. love pb & co pb.. amazing! I haven’t heard of those mint dark chocolate almonds yet, but my gosh they sound delicious.. but so addicting

  12. Oh man, those almonds wouldn’t last a day around me. They look so good!

  13. the raisin cinammon swirl looks amazing! I have always wanted to try that brand of PB, I think there is a white chocolate…. but I think if I did I would have to buy multiple jars haha

  14. Ohhh I love that Cinnamon Raisin PB. It is incredible, dessert like even!

  15. I have to find the mint dark chocolate almonds ASAP!! Yum, those sound so good!!

  16. The mint dark chocolate almonds would be very dangerous around me but I still want to try them. Yum, they sound so good!!

  17. Love these kinds of posts Nikki, it’s great to see what else is out there and what people are enjoying 🙂 The dark cocoa mint almonds are a favorite of mine, as is the cinnamon raisin PB! It’s my favorite kind from the company

  18. Everything looks so yummy! I love that cinnamon raisin pb!

  19. caloricandcrazy

    That s’mores cupcakes looks so good!!! 🙂

  20. Everything looks so good. I’m obsessed with the fiber orange and cranberry bars..so good!

  21. Mind dark chocolate almonds??!! Yum! I love PB and Co nut butters! My favorite is probably the chocolate 🙂 Yummy eats!

  22. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Oh my goodness – those almonds and that peanut butter are seriously calling to me!!

  23. Mmm i ve had the cinnamon raisin swirl PB..i brought it back to the UK when i went to New York..its amazing! Unfortunately the tub didnt last long 😦

  24. Love the Cinnamon Swirl PB! Highly addictive! 😉

  25. Oh yeah!! It explodes on my taste buds! I never thought that PB & Co peanut butter could taste like this so much!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

