Let’s Go to the Beach!

Alright, coming at you with a short post before I head to swim practice Smile Gotta get my swim on! Yay! I just love saying that! Ok, enough rambling.

Following practice, I’m packing up to head to Trav’s family’s house so that we can go to the beach and I will get to see Travis again! Yay! I feel like it’s been months! But honestly, we pretty much have only seen each other for like 24 hours this month.

I’ve gone to Bethany Beach every year since we’ve been together.  Here’s a little progression… (P.S., can you tell that I live by myself and have nothing better to do than find old pictures?)

This first one is from the LAST time the Olympics happened in 2008, because I can remember watching them every night after coming back from the beach!

IMG_1211

assateague 421

And then there was ‘09

100_2064

Ahhh, yes.  I just realized that in the summer of 2010, I didn’t get much time off because I was interning in DC, so maybe I missed a year Sad smile.  But here’s 2011!

IMG_2398

And here’s one for the big finish:

I am just too cute.  Stay tuned for the 2012 edition! Smile

Off to Bethany Beach I go!

What are your plans for the weekend?? Anything special for the holiday?

20 Comments

Filed under Traveling, Weekend

20 responses to “Let’s Go to the Beach!

  1. Have a great time!! 🙂 I am going to a quaint little place called Mountain View AR. Cute lil place! Happy Friday!

  2. awww you guys are so cute! I hope you have blast this weekend 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh I’ve actually been to Bethany beach! haha my old roommate’s parents had a beach house there they let us use 🙂

    Have a GREAT time! You two are adorable 🙂

  4. Angela @ Health's Angel

    You and your man are adorable! Have so much fun at the beach. I would absolutely loveeee to say that I’m headed to the beach this weekend as well, but I’ll be in Pittsburgh surrounded by concrete, haha. One of my friends from college who moved away is coming in for the weekend though, so I’m looking forward to that!

  5. Have a wonderful time – I went to Bethany once with my family and we loved it! 🙂

  6. You guys are so cute! Have a great time 🙂

  7. What a fun weekend! I am actually headed to Maryland this weekend to celebrate my friend Maya’s birthday. We will be going out in DC 🙂

  8. You both are adorable. Love the picture of you on the inner tube. When I was a kid, we’d take yearly trips to SC to visit my grandparents who lived on a large lake. They’d tie inner tubes or torpedoes behind the boat and whip up all around. Way too much fun!

  9. Jealous! Wish I was at a beach this weekend, have a blast.

  10. have fun! can’t wait to hear about it!

  11. Aww, so cute! Love all of your pics. Hope you have a GREAT TIME!!

  12. you guys are adorable!!! have a great weekend. I have to work sat-mon 😦

  13. You two are perfect for each other and so cute!

  14. I hope you enjoy the beach and your time with Trav! Yay for swimming 🙂

  15. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    You are cute indeed 🙂 What great pictures!

  16. AntosDoesLife

    I am so jealous! Looks like you have a great time each year! I love your cover up by the way!!

  17. aww I hope you had a wonderful time with your man!! 🙂
    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

