Back to School

Before I get back to Shippensburg to continue my final semester, here’s a picture or two from the weekend.  Most of the time was spent driving around where I’ll be living come December Winking smile, and not too many pictures were taken, but there are a few from our afternoon beachside!

IMG_0440.JPG (2)

IMG_5839

IMG_0441.JPG (2)

I did get to see my little guy, Geno, while I was there, though!

IMG_0448.JPG (2)

Luckily, because my only class is currently on Monday nights, I don’t have any classes this week.  But I do have to go into my school placement tomorrow for the first time this semester! I hope it all goes well!

That’s pretty much all I have for you this morning Smile It’s about time I get my head in the workout game.  I have been gaining a few more unnecessary pounds when the goal was instead to lose.  It’s starting to get frustrating, and I really need to start making some major life changes, rather than eat all of the cookies which I consumed this weekend.  No one to blame but myself! GAH.

Let’s do this!

17 Comments

Filed under Traveling, Weekend

17 responses to “Back to School

  1. Don’t worry about those few stubborn pounds! Concentrate on the fact that you enjoyed yourself 🙂

  2. I wish I was on the final semester but I’m only just starting year 2 of 3!! I have Monday night classes too so looking forward to easing back into classes. 🙂

  3. Looks like you had a great weekend!!

  4. It looks like you had a fantastic end to your summer!

  5. Oh man, i am out of commission for one week and school is back in session?? Geez! Haha, good luck with this semester! 🙂

  6. good luck, it is crazy how fast time is blowing by the beginning of this year.

  7. Love your shades, very cute!! Hope you have a great semester as I’m sure you will! 🙂

  8. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Yay for the beach! Wishing I were there right now…

  9. Megan@ Run Like a Grl

    Looks like a nice time at the beach… Love the shades by the way! Cute!

  10. Boo school but I hope you had a lovely day!

  11. Ahh, school! Enjoy your last week! That’s the best thing about getting off track, you can always get back on. 🙂

  12. A fresh start for you today Nikki, I know you have this 🙂

  13. katiemoves

    Looks like a nice weekend… Lots of time will be spent here I’m sure 🙂 I can’t wait to go down… Not sure when yet! Dumb work

  14. That beach looks amazing! Glad you had a great time! I know that “wanting to lose but wanting all the treats feeling”! Definitely there! But the start of the school year is a perfect time to refocus–at least that’s what I’m telling myself! lol!

  15. i believe in you! =D you can do itttt

    i’m working in reston, va right now! thinking about going back to school eventually, but not until i discover some big passion and/or come up with someone to pay for it =]

    how’s school?? you look so happy in these beach pictures ahhhh i love it

    also, check out my dreams page, i updated it with a shoutout to you =]

Leave a Reply

