On the Road Again!

Well, another week is coming to an end (and a short one at that!). ; Off I go to swim practice, and then I’ve got another fabulous weekend planned!

Directly after practice, I’m hopping into the car for a drive to my sister’s house near DC. Tonight, we are meeting up with some cousins and friends to go to a Nationals baseball game! For some crazy reason, I think I’ve been to more Nationals games than Pirates games in the past few years, but they’re all fun all have good food, so it’s not a big deal Smile.

That picture was from the summer I lived with my sister and worked at the Library of Congress. ; I guess I can relieve that time for the weekend, especially because I will get to see this rockstar:

Hahahah what an awful picture Winking smile. ; But Rex got to spent the weekend with me when I went to visit friends over the summer while my sister was away. ; And he got exposed to the college life. ; Ahhhh those were the days. ; Being an undergrad was so much more carefree!

On Saturday, we have plans to watch the Penn State game and go to see my sister’s friend’s band play! But then we have to get to bed because Sunday is the COLOR RUN!

Eek, I am pretty excited for it! Can’t wait to be crazy and take lots of pictures to show you all! I wouldn’t expect to hear much from me until Monday!

I’m off to love life! Hope you all are, too!

What are your weekend plans??

15 Comments

Filed under Life, Traveling, Weekend

15 responses to “On the Road Again!

  1. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Sounds like a fun weekend! Excited to see pictures from the color run…those are always fun to look at!

  2. you should just keep on heading down 95 and come see me!!! 😉

  3. Sounds like an awesome weekend!! So stoked for you about the color run…Ive always wanted to do one!

  4. Have fun at the Color Run!!! I am jealous. 🙂

  5. Oooh sounds like you have a weekend jam-packed with fun stuff! I’m toying with a 5K run/walk tomorrow and then just getting my homework done. Nothing too exciting – might make it up to the apple orchard since it’s opening tomorrow!

  6. “I’m off to love life! Hope you all are, too!”

    This made me so happy! Thanks for sharing your fun with us 🙂

    This weekend my husband and I have yoga class and tickets to see a play. I also want to try some new recipes in the kitchen!

  7. st louis just had a color run a few weeks ago. it looked like a blast! have fun! this weekend I am on call on saturday, and then homecoming for my old gradeschool 🙂

  8. YAY color run!! Can’t wait to see your pics!

  9. Have a great weekend! I’m excited to hear about the color run, have a great time!

    My weekend will consist of a house warming party for a friend and then a 20 mile run.

  10. Sounds like you are going to have such a fun weekend! Woo!

  11. Woo have a great weekend! I have practice, horsey things, and a game on Sunday. Oh, and homework. WOOPDEDOO. 🙂

  12. Seriously can I have your traveling life? You are awesome! Have a great weekend!

  13. Alicia

    Yay for the national’s game! & I can’t wait to see pics from the color run, I so want to do one! 🙂 nothing but homework & football here this weekend. Hope yours is a great!

  14. Have a great time with your sister!!!
    I did the color run last year and it was such a blast!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

