Another Great Weekend :)

The phrase “everybody’s working for the weekend” is totally true in my case.  I work my butt off all week long to enjoy my weekends to the fullest.  And this one sure was full Smile

Friday morning, I went to swim practice and then drove to my sister’s house in Maryland.  We hung out, did a little shopping, and watched cheesy TV until my cousin showed up and we headed to DC for the Nationals game!

The game started in The Bullpen:

IMG_0477 (2)

IMG_0478 (2)And then, it was into the game we went.  Very little baseball was watched because this cutie stole the show:

IMG_0485 (2)

My cousins have the most adorable boy Smile

IMG_0492 (2)

IMG_0481 (2)

Saturday consisted of some Penn State football (Sad smile) and relaxation, but then it was time for bed early to get up for the Color Run!

Before:

IMG_0505 (2)

IMG_0503 (2)

IMG_0506 (2)

IMG_0512 (2)

And after Smile:

IMG_0528 (2)

IMG_0519 (2)

IMG_0524 (2)

IMG_0523 (2)

IMG_0534 (2)

IMG_0540 (2)

IMG_0541 (2)

That’s my scary face ^^.

I can’t even explain to you how much fun this race was.  Not only did I get to do it with my sister, cousin, and friends, but the whole concept of the race was a blast! And the party afterward was perfect! The only bad part was showering off and blowing the corn starch out of my nose haha (TMI?).

SO MUCH FUNNNNN.

And so much better organized than the Hot Chocolate 15K that was there in December.  Same area, much better organized…way to go Color Run!!

Have you done a color run??

21 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Races, Running, Weekend

21 responses to “Another Great Weekend :)

  1. this sounds so fun! i want to do one soon..i tried for the one in Pitt but my friend was busy that weekend. one day! 🙂

  2. Your weekends always make me so jealous. I’m glad the color run was so much fun. I def think that is something I would like to do sometime in my life.

  3. How fun!!! I like the idea of the colors because it’s less messy than those mud runs where you’re left caked in mud (no thanks). Also looks like PERFECT weather for a run too! I still like the name of a hot chocolate 15K…. *might* be tempted to walk a 15K here if I knew hot cocoa was waiting at the end. 🙂

  4. aw so fun! I have wanted to do one of those so bad!

  5. This looks like so much fun!

    I especially like the second-to-last photo, with the person texting on their phone…through a ziploc bag 🙂

  6. What great weekends you have been havng lately!! The Color Run looks like so much. I would love to take part in one someday!

  7. so jealous you got to do the color run! it looks like so much fun! Next year I am definitely signing up for it! (:

  8. dancingwithashley

    I can see how that little cutie stole the show!!

    That run looks like so much fun!! (If only I ran…..) 🙂

  9. Ughhh!! I was too slow in registering for the color run here, and totally missed out! I LOVEEE that you went to a restaurant like that – so awesome! 😀

  10. What fun!! That last picture cracked me up! 🙂 So glad that you had a great weekend!

  11. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Looks like a great time! Loveee the last picture and the intense look you’re giving the camera. 😉

  12. I have heard nothing but awesome and fantastic things about the color run. Glad that you had fun too! I was thinking about doing the hot chocolate 15k in March in Seattle- I hope that it is better organized…..

    • The race itself would have been fine if it weren’t in the location it was…there was only one entrance and FAR too many people trying to get to the race…they started almost two hours late because half of the participants weren’t there yet!

  13. I want to do a color run SO BAD!! It looks like such a blast! Did your shirts hold the color ok?

  14. I love the color run photos!! HOW AWESOME!! 😀

  15. I havent done a color run – but it looks like a blast! what a great weekend!

  16. That last picture is hilarious! You had a packed weekend but from all the pictures it looks like you made the most of every minute.

Leave a Reply

