Thursday Things

So many random things that I want to fill you all in on.  Let’s get started.

1. Look at all of the cool things that will take place in addition to my triathlon next weekend.

image

Free pulled pork and frozen custard? Can I ask for anything more?!

2.  I can’t ask for much better than Sophia Grace, Rosie, and FUN!  They’re all too cute (especially Jack Antonoff on the left Winking smile).

3. Anyone remember my obsession with Newsies from when I saw it in May? Well, I get to see it again at the end of October.  The one sad thing is that Jeremy Jordan (who played the lead Jack Kelly) has been replaced so that he can be on Smash.  He also just got married this past weekend.  Does knowing this make me a stalker? Don’t care!  Here’s a video of his adorableness:

4.  So you know I’m obsessed with fun. and Newsies.  Did you remember that I am also obsessed with Andrew McMahon from Jack’s Mannequin and Something Corporate? Well, yesterday morning I awoke to this in my inbox:

image 

That made me SUPER happy.  Until I opened the email and read this:

“At the heart of this change is the closing of a very important chapter in my life, one that is no doubt close to all of us. On November 11th, in Los Angeles at the 3rd annual Dear Jack benefit, my band and I will perform our last set as Jack’s Mannequin.”

Gahhh. I have been obsessed with Andrew McMahon since I was 14.  I have seen Something Corporate once and Jack’s Mannequin I believe 5 times if not more.  I really hope that this doesn’t mean an end to his personal music career.  This news totally put a damper on my mood yesterday!

That would be me and Andrew Winking smile.

5.  I moved into the fast lane at swim practice yesterday! And I was greeted with a pretty nice practice!

750 warm-up
8 x 125 on 2:00
6 x 75 backstroke on 1:30
4 x 50 drill on :50
4 x 50 swim on :40
50 easy
200 breaststroke pull
6 x 25 sprint on :30
300 cool-down

3300 total! Bam.  Nothing like a good workout before 7 am! And I was pretty sore so I also did a little bit of ellipticalling nice and slowly yesterday afternoon. 

And off to the elementary school today! Can’t wait to get to know the students I will be working with this semester!

Tell me something random from your life as of late!

23 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Life, Music, Swimming

23 responses to “Thursday Things

  1. wow that triathalon is awesome when you are getting all of that fun stuff! I used to love Jacks Manequin! I’ve seen them twice! (:

  2. YAY! That is a serious list of swag for that race. Congrats on moving to the fast lane. I know what an accomplishment that is and all before 7. Champ status!

  3. Sounds like the triatholon is going to be a blast!

  4. I have never had frozen custard but am dying to try it, no idea why but it sounds freaking amazing.

  5. Awesome stuff! That is a lot of triathlon goodies! My half had a lot too and it helped me not die, knowing there was free frozen yogurt, etc at the end 😛

  6. Your swimming is so admirable! I pretty much flop around.

    I’m sorry to hear about your fave bands breaking up. One of my favorites, Sigur Ros, went on “permanent hiatus” a few years ago…but then reunited! Maybe Jack’s Mannequin will reunite, too 🙂

  7. yay for the fast lane!! i’d die. swimming is not my forte!

  8. AHH Love this!! I LOVE FUN!

  9. What great stuff! So sorry to hear about the band though 😦

  10. So much free stuff! That is an amazing triathlon!

    Great job at the swim practice, I’m looking forward to actually doing real practices again (although with just my husband) as we start to do more triathlons.

  11. katiemoves

    Love tris with great stuff at the end. Can’t wait to hear about it. Hope you enjoyed your day with students 🙂

  12. Noooooo I do not like the news about Jack’s Man. either!!! In high school Something Corporate rocked my car stereo every morning on the way to swim practice…no lie!
    I am so excited for you and your TRI! you are going to do sooooo well!!!!
    I hope you’ve been having a great week!
    xoxo!

  13. wow great job with the swim!! Im so excited for you to do the tri. I cant wait to hear all about it!

  14. Congrats on moving to the fast lane! 🙂 That is a crazy list of perks for your tri. So excited for you!

  15. That’s some serious race schwag!! That’s awesome!!

  16. So much free stuff! 🙂 And congrats on the fast lane, girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

