Almost Tri-time, and a Pittsburgh Pilates Giveaway!

Sorry about being kind of lame in the blog world lately – I’ve been busy just trying to stay on top of school and enjoy life!

Today, after a little bit of work, I will be heading to Bethany Beach to get ready for my triathlon that’s on Sunday! Eek…so pumped for it! I did my final 15 mile ride last night, and then did a short swim this morning!

This is what I saw when I checked in on the event last night:

clip_image001

Bags are packed, I hope I have everything I need for the big day! Smile  Thank goodness they provide this checklist in the athlete’s guide (don’t worry, the other sports got cut off…but I have everything for the swim and bike, too!)!

image

Ok, now on to the giveaway.  Remember back in August when there was a Pittsburgh blogger meetup??  With Pilates and lunch at Habitat restaurant??

IMG_5777

Well, lucky for all of my Pittsburgh friends (bloggers and non-bloggers!!!), Pilates Pittsburgh at the Verve 360 has offered for one of my readers to attend a pilates class at their studio (a $40 value!).  I really enjoyed my class at their studio, and I think you would, too Smile

image

In order to enter to win the class, just tell me if you’ve had any pilates experience! If you have, what was it?!  All you need to do is comment! (And all of my friends from back home in Pittsburgh, don’t hesitate to enter!!! Just because you don’t blog, doesn’t mean you can’t win!)

The giveaway ends next Friday, September 28!

I probably won’t be back until after the triathlon, so be ready for a big recap!

10 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Giveaway, Training

10 responses to “Almost Tri-time, and a Pittsburgh Pilates Giveaway!

  1. Safe travels and best of luck with your tri! You’re going to do great 🙂

  2. I have only had a wee little bit of pilates experience lol.

    Good luck with your tri! You are going to kick BOOTAYYY 🙂

  3. Good luck on Sunday- go kick some booty!

  4. I’m so excited for you tri for you!! I can’t wait to hear how it goes. I’ve never done pilates.. It looks so complicated haha.

  5. You are so close to your tri!! How exciting! 🙂

  6. Hey thats me in the window! 😉 GOOD LUCK! xo

  7. Holly

    I would LOVE to win this!!!!!!!!! I work right across the street and I’ve NEVER tried pilates!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Good luck with the tri, Nikki!

  9. Ignore me for the giveaway-but I cant wait to hear how the TRI went!

  10. this looks so cool! (too far, so ignore me for the giveaway too!) i always want to take classes but i’m so nervous that all the veterans are going to be like “look at THAT girl….new kid and she’s so bad!”

Leave a Reply

