Wedding Weekend!

This past weekend had its ups and downs.  Instead of focusing on both, I am just going to focus on the ups!

My cousin got married on Sunday and the wedding was absolutely beautiful.  I was too busy dancing to really take a lot of pictures, but here’s what I’ve got Smile

The wedding was fall themed and the decorations were gorgeous!

IMG_5845

IMG_5847

IMG_5862

IMG_5868

IMG_5865

Because my cousin married a Ravens fan (BOOO Winking smile), we had a staged terrible towel waving during the father daughter dance.  Definitely showed the Baltimore fans who is the better team! hehe

It was really nice to see family that I haven’t seen in a few months or even years! I also got to see Travis yesterday which was nice! I will get to see him again tomorrow, too, so we can head to Tennessee!

I know it’s a short recap, but it’s been crazy in my life lately…traveling, working, teaching, homeworking.  I promise for a meaningful post one of these days!

How was your weekend? Did you have off for the holiday? I didn’t …booooo Monday night class!

PS…today’s my Mama’s birthday!! Love you, Mom!

DSC02330

20 Comments

Filed under Family, Traveling, Weekend

20 responses to “Wedding Weekend!

  1. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    I’m sorry you had some downs to counter these ups, but the bits you’ve focused on sound fun 🙂 Happy birthday to your mom too!

  2. Happy Birthday Mom!
    I love your cousins wedding decorations. I jumped to the gun and booked a May wedding but now I’m kinda wishing I did a fall one minus how cold it gets but I’m also thinking maybe I’ll have a fall theme in May? How crazy would that be? Grey and Yellow pumpkins everywhere.. you think I can make it happen?
    itsaharleyyylife.com

  3. Happy b-day to your mom!

    Hopefully all the positives overshadow those negatives for you right now. Focus on the good stuff even though it can be challenging. The wedding looked so pretty – there’s been quite a few weddings in the past couple weeks. I think it must be a mini-June time of the year!

  4. Is that your sister? You guys look so alike!

    I’m glad that you’re trying to find the silver lining. The good memories are the ones that we will remember 🙂

  5. I love fall themed weddings! I originally wanted our wedding to be in October, but sometimes we have snow then so I figured it wasn’t the best idea.

  6. that last picture of you is so beautiful, I am glad you got some family time. hopefully all the ups make you forget about the downs!

  7. I have to say october weddings are the best (hehe I was married in October :P)

  8. katiemoves

    Sounds like a fun weekend 🙂 and so glad you showed the Baltimore fans what’s up!! 😉 cute family pic!

  9. Happy birthday to your mom! Congrats to your friends! Such a pretty wedding. 🙂

  10. AWE that sounds awesome. Ii was about to be so mad if you were talking about your wedding or something (must be all the drugs I have in my body currently LOL).

  11. Such a beautiful theme! I normally don’t like fall wedding themes, but their’s was super classy-style. Melikes 🙂 I’m glad you had fun catching up with family!!

  12. I LOVE LOVE LOVE weddings! and I can usually be found on the dance floor as well

  13. What a beautiful wedding… I love the theme and happy belated birthday to your mom!!

  14. Hope your mom had a wonderful birthday weekend. The wedding looks like it was beautiful and everyone had a great time. I love your black dress!

Leave a Reply

