Wonderful Wedding WIAW

I kind of forgot about WIAW last week, but this week, I’m here to show you some of my eats from the wedding weekend!

On the drive there, I chowed on my new favorite pretzels:

IMG_0684

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted with Maryland/fall themed gift bags. 

photo (8)

In them were the amazing Berger cookies for those who know what I am talking about.  Of course, the crab chips and Old Bay fit right in. And also some trail mix that had all of my favorite things in it: pretzels, sesame sticks, peanuts and chocolate.

IMG_0693

The wedding food was terrific and comforting:

IMG_5874

Chicken pot pie, mashed taters, and a salad with fruit.  Amazing.  I am in love with chicken pot pie. But the cupcake tower was my favorite Smile

IMG_5876

IMG_5875

I also wanted to show the snack that I’ve been chomping on often:

IMG_0700

It is so darn good! Smile

Happy WIAW!

 

Are you a wedding cake or cupcake fan? What about cookie tables?  Candy tables? Yay/nay?
20 Comments

Filed under Food, Life, Traveling, WIAW

20 responses to “Wonderful Wedding WIAW

  1. Berger cookies are amazing! We pick them up whenever we see them in MD!

  2. How cool is that wedding cake!! 🙂 Great Grains has the best cereal 🙂

  3. oh my gosh that wedding cake is absolutely gorgeous! I’m getting married in may but already decided I want a fall theme.. is that weird? haha.
    itsaharleyyylife.com

  4. I’ve seen a lot of cupcake tables and I love the look of them – especially with the small cake still on top. I have no idea if I’d do cupcakes or a regular cake, guess I need to get the man to propose first. 🙂

  5. oh I just love weddings! I am a big cake person. mostly because I only get it at birthdays and weddings. Ok. thats like once a month haha. This last wedding I went to they had frozen yogurt and tons of toppings. It was awesome!

  6. I love the goodies from the bride and groom! How cute 🙂

  7. Cool treats! I love cupcakes, so much easier on everyone I think. I’m going to try and makes some tres leches cupcakes for my sister’s birthday!

  8. Oh my god that cupcake tower is fabulous. So much more fun than a traditional wedding cake! I love the idea of serving comfort at the reception too! You’re friends have good taste! Happy Wednesday! xoxo

  9. I love cupcakes. So much, they are my secret weakness…well not anymore. Glad it was such a good time!

  10. I love how they incorporated both their cake and cupcakes. That is such an adorable idea!
    I love that they put so much detail into everything, including the gifts for guests. 🙂

  11. what a cute grab bag, I am intrigued by the flavor of those chips. what do they taste like?

  12. I’ve got to try that cereal! I love that you got to have pot pie at a wedding. That is legit 🙂

  13. Cookie tables! I loooove cookies, but didn’t want an entire table dedicated to them at my wedding. We had a huge platter (like, 24″ diameter) instead.

    This looks like such fun!

  14. That cereal sounds tremendously tasty! The pot pie at a wedding is a good idea in my book 🙂

  15. I think candy/cookie tables are such fun ideas for weddings!! I also love cupcakes, but for my wedding I’m definitely going traditional cake-style. 🙂 Seeing old bay/crab chips makes me miss MD so much!

  16. Crab chips?! Yum! I have to keep my eyes peeled for those!

  17. I LOVEE weddings!! I want to go to one so bad, it’s been over a year!! I love any cake/cupcake/cookie anytime!!

  18. Hehe. I love chicken pot pie too! Especially homemade.

    I think when I go to a wedding that a slice of cake is perfect. I don’t really lik “original” ideas unless they are reallly really good.

  19. Wow that cake/ cup cakes is adorable! I’m a sweets person all the way so I love candy tables, although I didn’t have one at my wedding.

  20. Oh I lovee those crab chips. Heck I love any UTZ flavored chips!!

Leave a Reply

