Straight Road Trippin’

I think that I officially love Nashville.  So much so that I took an insane amount of pictures and think that I’m going to have to break this road trip review into a few posts.  And just a warning: going to be mainly pictures, few words!

We left last Wednesday night at about 7.  We drove for 6ish hours, and then found a fairly cheap hotel to stay in.  Crazily enough, the hotel was split down the middle by the Tennessee/Virginia state line.  We were in Tennessee!

IMG_0716

And then, when we went to leave the hotel the next morning, we were greeted by a dead car battery.  Oops.  AAA sent the Official Wreckers of Bristol Motor Speedway to the rescue, and then we were back on the road!

We stopped by the University of Tennessee on the way to Nashville.While we were there, we stopped by Neyland stadium as well as their book store – which was huge!

IMG_0722

IMG_5887

IMG_5884

We got back on the road, got to our hotel, waited for our room to be ready, rested quickly, and then got ready for the Steelers/Titans game!

IMG_5894

The stadium was directed across from our hotel.  Awesomely convenient.

IMG_5895

IMG_5899

The Jumbo-trons were AWESOME.

IMG_5907

The question I am still pondering is how I fell for a Titans fan…

IMG_5908

That’s Jesse – he went on the journey with Trav and I.  Plus he cheers for the right team Smile

IMG_5912

The stadium was packed, and there were a ton of Steelers fans! Sadly, they lost though Sad smile Boooo.

IMG_5931

Stay tuned for plenty more recap pictures Smile.  Honestly, maybe the theme for my week will just be Nashville. Hope you don’t mind.

21 Comments

Filed under Friends, Traveling

21 responses to “Straight Road Trippin’

  1. That looks like so much fun. Spend a whole week recapping. I’m waiting for the explanation of Travis on a Bull. LOLZ!

  2. Laura

    I am looking forward to three posts of pictures! Count me in – looks like a great weekend!

  3. I’ve never seen an NFL game!! It looks like fun though 🙂

  4. What a riot! They just put two HUGE jumbo trons up at Lambeau and you can see them all the way from the highway. Sometimes they make me laugh though, you’re AT the game, why watch it on TV? But they definitely help when you’re half blind like me and sitting up in the nosebleed seats!

  5. I love road tripping. looks like a blast!

  6. So You AREN’T a Titan’s fan hehehe. But you’re cool/your blog is awesome so I still like you. I guess. 😛

  7. Glad you guys had fun at the game even if the Steelers lost. I’ve been around the UT campus but never inside the stadium.

  8. I loved visiting Nashville a couple of years ago. I would totally go back. Glad you had fun 🙂

  9. Looks like a blast! I love road trips!

  10. The road trip looks like so much fun!

  11. Love these pictures!! It’s so cool you and Trav could both cheer on your teams at a live game. I cannot wait to see more pictures :). How was the weather there?!

  12. sounds like a ton of fun!! i’ve always wanted to visit nashville!

  13. Looks like a fun time! I can’t wait to see more photos 🙂

  14. Pingback: PMB 2012 | Life After Swimming

Leave a Reply

